ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julian Safran Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julian Safran?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

I've felt comfortable with Dr. Safran on each visit. He allows time for me as needed. I would recommend him to all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

I went in for pelvic pain.A sonogram was done.Dr. Safran did not explain the sonogram findings, except for one piece of information: that the cyst burst,which was incorrect according to both this sonogram and to the 2nd one, done later.He did not offer any advice about how to care for myself.He would barely answer any of my questions and would get annoyed when I asked anything.He prescribed birth control to get cysts under control,but didn't discuss with me what kind might be most suitable until I asked him to prescribe what I had taken before.I asked him after he had already sent an order to the pharmacy, in front of me,but without telling me.After the 1st apt,my pain was severe and not letting up,but it took several days for me to get in,despite pleas.Again,no advice or guidance was offered, and no explanation of results.He did call me this Saturday to check on me.However,this was after nearly 2 weeks of severe pain and little attention.I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

He Listens

Dr. Safran is an excellent doctor. He researched a concern for me and shared medical journal articles with me. He has been a consistently excellent care provider to me for the last five years. He has also referred me to wonderful specialists and communicated my situation to them thoroughly and promptly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

Quality physician with a quality staff

The waiting area was busy, the staff were efficient, I was called up for my insurance verification, co-pay, and while completing my new patient paperwork, I was called back to see the doctor. I waited a little under 5 minutes before Dr. Safran entered. He went over my history, my concerns, performed the procedures, determined I needed additional testing - which I was able to have done there on-site, the same day, during the same visit!!!!! Preliminary results were available, Dr. Safran discussed those with me (this was Wednesday) the following Saturday afternoon to my surprise, Dr. Safran contacted me at home to discuss my full results. How awesome was that!! A physician actually called me on Saturday!!! I honestly feel as though I have finally been matched with a terrific physician that listens, doesn't rush me, actually reads my chart and results, and takes the time to call. This was by far the best physician experience I have had as an adult. Dr. Safran and his staff (front office, sonographer, lab staff, and nursing assistants) are absolutely top quality. I am completely happy with my visit and selection of Dr. Safran.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2008

Great doctor!

I love Dr. Safran! I had a really hard time finding a gyno when I first moved to DC and ended up going to Dr. Safran on the recommendation of a friend after having a negative experience with someone at the same practice. Dr. Safran is wonderful! Not only did he accurately diagnose my problems, but he also checked on my lab results from my previous not-so-great visit, made sure that I was happy with all of my other gyno-related medications, and quickly responded to follow-up e-mails that required calling in prescriptions. He truly cares about his clients. A great doctor! (Office staff could be more friendly and professional.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2008

I went to see Dr. Safran when my usual OB in the practice was not available and he was absolutely wonderful. He made me feel completely at ease before we started and answered all of my questions. I really nice and caring doctor - I think I may switch doctors within the practice. The wait times are always too long and the staff is so-so, but it's so easy to get in to see a doctor, I can't complain too much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julian Safran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Arin Saldana

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Bandhana Bajaj

    Dr. Bandhana Bajaj

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Kenneth Blank

    Dr. Kenneth Blank

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    35