Dr. Julianne Santarosa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with Dr Santarosa. Was originally referred to another surgeon with a horrible bedside manner. She really does take her time with you. My surgery was scheduled promptly. will be recommending to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was wonderful with my younger daughter and was even able to get us in same day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience with Dr Santarosa. She really took the time to explain things. I have bnothing but good things to say. I felt I was able to make a very infomred decision about surgery. Had a wonderful recovery and very happy with my choice of sugeon. would absolutely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a great experience. Really took the time to explain thing to my mother. My mother can't say enough about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
One, but two Inguinal Hernias
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santarosa was going to repair a single inguinal hernia, robotically. As the case started, she called out to tell me that my husband, in fact, had 2 hernias. A right and left. I immediately was concerned, but she put my fears to rest. She recommended that due to the fact we were already there, to go ahead and repair the second hernia, and that is what she did! My husband is feeling great the second day after surgery, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Her bedside manner and attention to detail with us, especially explaining everything, was spot on. I am so happy that we went with Dr. Santarosa. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a redo hernia surgery with Dr Santarosa. Was previously in a lot of pain from previous botched repair. She was able to remove and place a different light weight mesh. My results are wonderful. Happy to report that I am pain free with only 3 small incisions compared to a large one from my previous repair. Would absolutely recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor! absolutely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor. would absolutely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely recommend!!! Basically scarless surgery! only small incision hidden in my belly button. Easy recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend. Office staff very easy to work worth. She has amazing bedside manner and I had a wonderful recovery. Only surgeon I would EVER go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a partial colectomy done robotically for cancer. I was out of the hospital in 2 days!! And cancer free!! Very caring. wonderful doc. Will be my surgeon for life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Massive Inguinal hernia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally had most of my intestines in my inguinal hernia. Had robotic repair done a weeks ago and feeling great. Only 3 tiny scars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julianne Santarosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Chukwuma Apakama

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Watts

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Borst

27 years experience

4.0 of 5