Dr. Julianne Santarosa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Warning
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEWARE: Santarosa doesn’t show up for surgery and double schedules other surgeries at your surgery time without calling you to inform you of changes. What kind of surgeon leaves a patient in the OR waiting for 8 hours, with no food or water in their system for 20+ hours? NOT a doctor I would want doing my surgery. Santarosa never called the hospital or showed up that day. She also NEVER CALLED ME TO APOLOGIZE or Follow-up! Makes me believe that she has no ethics or morals, and doesn't care for her patients. Stay FAR FAR AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor! absolutely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor. would absolutely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely recommend!!! Basically scarless surgery! only small incision hidden in my belly button. Easy recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend. Office staff very easy to work worth. She has amazing bedside manner and I had a wonderful recovery. Only surgeon I would EVER go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a partial colectomy done robotically for cancer. I was out of the hospital in 2 days!! And cancer free!! Very caring. wonderful doc. Will be my surgeon for life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Massive Inguinal hernia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally had most of my intestines in my inguinal hernia. Had robotic repair done a weeks ago and feeling great. Only 3 tiny scars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Single Site is Fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had my gallbladder taken out via Single Site surgery with the robot. Love the fact that I don't have a visible scar! Smooth recovery! She explains everything very well so no surprises. Some of the nicest office staff around. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Comlpex hernia repair no problem for Dr Santarosa
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to this Dr by my friend for a very complex hernia repair. I was previously turned down by 2 other surgeons because they said my abdominal wall was to far gone and I would just have to love with this massive hernia forever!!! Thankfully I met Dr Santarosa!! She not only agreed to do my surgery, but called me before and for several days after just to see how I was doing. It shows she really cares. (Not many other doctors I've been to would ever do that). In rgards to my surgery, I got a massive reconstruction requiring components separation and mesh placement, all done robotically though 6 tiny incisions!!! My recovery was a breeze I was up and walking that night and needed very few pain pills for the next few days. I was actually back to work in 4 days (albeit a desk job), but still impressive. The best part of this whole experience is that I can actually look great in my clothes again- kinda looks like I had a tummy tuck!! Would absolutely recommend to anyone with any kinf of hernia!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very approachable. easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Really takes the time to explain things. literally pain free surgery! Sent my sister to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery about a week ago for an aggressive tumor. She was very knowledgeable, quick to schedule my case, got me into an oncologist the next day. Recovering very well. Very confident about referring any of my friends and family to her. Absolutely recommend! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julianne Santarosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Borst

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Pannell

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Coy

23 years experience

3.9 of 5