Dr. Julianne Santarosa MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Joplin, MO

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Fabulous Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really enjoyed her all round! Great bedside manner! I have some friends that work with this doctor in the operating room and her skills are superb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Phenomenal!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician all round! Superb surgical skill!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with Dr Santarosa. Was originally referred to another surgeon with a horrible bedside manner. She really does take her time with you. My surgery was scheduled promptly. will be recommending to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was wonderful with my younger daughter and was even able to get us in same day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience with Dr Santarosa. She really took the time to explain things. I have bnothing but good things to say. I felt I was able to make a very infomred decision about surgery. Had a wonderful recovery and very happy with my choice of sugeon. would absolutely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a great experience. Really took the time to explain thing to my mother. My mother can't say enough about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
One, but two Inguinal Hernias
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santarosa was going to repair a single inguinal hernia, robotically. As the case started, she called out to tell me that my husband, in fact, had 2 hernias. A right and left. I immediately was concerned, but she put my fears to rest. She recommended that due to the fact we were already there, to go ahead and repair the second hernia, and that is what she did! My husband is feeling great the second day after surgery, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Her bedside manner and attention to detail with us, especially explaining everything, was spot on. I am so happy that we went with Dr. Santarosa. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a redo hernia surgery with Dr Santarosa. Was previously in a lot of pain from previous botched repair. She was able to remove and place a different light weight mesh. My results are wonderful. Happy to report that I am pain free with only 3 small incisions compared to a large one from my previous repair. Would absolutely recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor! absolutely recommend!

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor. would absolutely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely recommend!!! Basically scarless surgery! only small incision hidden in my belly button. Easy recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend. Office staff very easy to work worth. She has amazing bedside manner and I had a wonderful recovery. Only surgeon I would EVER go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julianne Santarosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.