Dr. Julianne Santarosa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor! absolutely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor. would absolutely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely recommend!!! Basically scarless surgery! only small incision hidden in my belly button. Easy recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend. Office staff very easy to work worth. She has amazing bedside manner and I had a wonderful recovery. Only surgeon I would EVER go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a partial colectomy done robotically for cancer. I was out of the hospital in 2 days!! And cancer free!! Very caring. wonderful doc. Will be my surgeon for life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Massive Inguinal hernia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally had most of my intestines in my inguinal hernia. Had robotic repair done a weeks ago and feeling great. Only 3 tiny scars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Single Site is Fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had my gallbladder taken out via Single Site surgery with the robot. Love the fact that I don't have a visible scar! Smooth recovery! She explains everything very well so no surprises. Some of the nicest office staff around. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Comlpex hernia repair no problem for Dr Santarosa
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to this Dr by my friend for a very complex hernia repair. I was previously turned down by 2 other surgeons because they said my abdominal wall was to far gone and I would just have to love with this massive hernia forever!!! Thankfully I met Dr Santarosa!! She not only agreed to do my surgery, but called me before and for several days after just to see how I was doing. It shows she really cares. (Not many other doctors I've been to would ever do that). In rgards to my surgery, I got a massive reconstruction requiring components separation and mesh placement, all done robotically though 6 tiny incisions!!! My recovery was a breeze I was up and walking that night and needed very few pain pills for the next few days. I was actually back to work in 4 days (albeit a desk job), but still impressive. The best part of this whole experience is that I can actually look great in my clothes again- kinda looks like I had a tummy tuck!! Would absolutely recommend to anyone with any kinf of hernia!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very approachable. easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Really takes the time to explain things. literally pain free surgery! Sent my sister to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery about a week ago for an aggressive tumor. She was very knowledgeable, quick to schedule my case, got me into an oncologist the next day. Recovering very well. Very confident about referring any of my friends and family to her. Absolutely recommend! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a large hernia repair done robotically. Minimal pain! Great results! Would absolutely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julianne Santarosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Chukwuma Apakama

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Watts

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Borst

27 years experience

4.0 of 5