ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julianne Santarosa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julianne Santarosa?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julianne Santarosa?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Fabulous Physician

Really enjoyed her all round! Great bedside manner! I have some friends that work with this doctor in the operating room and her skills are superb!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Phenomenal!

Wonderful physician all round! Superb surgical skill!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Great Experience

Had a great experience with Dr Santarosa. Was originally referred to another surgeon with a horrible bedside manner. She really does take her time with you. My surgery was scheduled promptly. will be recommending to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Awesome

She was wonderful with my younger daughter and was even able to get us in same day!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Great Doctor!

Had a wonderful experience with Dr Santarosa. She really took the time to explain things. I have bnothing but good things to say. I felt I was able to make a very infomred decision about surgery. Had a wonderful recovery and very happy with my choice of sugeon. would absolutely recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

had a great experience. Really took the time to explain thing to my mother. My mother can't say enough about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

One, but two Inguinal Hernias

Dr. Santarosa was going to repair a single inguinal hernia, robotically. As the case started, she called out to tell me that my husband, in fact, had 2 hernias. A right and left. I immediately was concerned, but she put my fears to rest. She recommended that due to the fact we were already there, to go ahead and repair the second hernia, and that is what she did! My husband is feeling great the second day after surgery, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Her bedside manner and attention to detail with us, especially explaining everything, was spot on. I am so happy that we went with Dr. Santarosa. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Wonderful Experience

Had a redo hernia surgery with Dr Santarosa. Was previously in a lot of pain from previous botched repair. She was able to remove and place a different light weight mesh. My results are wonderful. Happy to report that I am pain free with only 3 small incisions compared to a large one from my previous repair. Would absolutely recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Fantastic doctor! absolutely recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

wonderful doctor. would absolutely recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Absolutely recommend!!! Basically scarless surgery! only small incision hidden in my belly button. Easy recovery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Would definitely recommend. Office staff very easy to work worth. She has amazing bedside manner and I had a wonderful recovery. Only surgeon I would EVER go to!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julianne Santarosa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. David Acuna

    Dr. David Acuna

    General Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, Trauma Surgery

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Chukwuma Apakama

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery, Residency

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Kenneth Watts

    General Surgery

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    18