The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julianne Stoughton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julianne Stoughton?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julianne Stoughton?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Awesome! She is wonderful- My leg is great minus ugly veins!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Disappointing Doctor

Totally unsatisfactory experience: misdiagnosed, two incorrect procedures, shunted to other doctors to try to find vascular problems, no follow-up efforts to help me. She is well-known, busy to the point of not providing proper care, at least for this patient. Wasted time, money and caused me much grief.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Not professional doctor

She canceled the procedure in the same day, just a couple of hours, without any excuse. Postpone for more than a month after. Always says she is in a conference, then I found out that she was in a conference instead taking care of me. Staff not professional as well. They say they will call you back the same day or next but takes more than that. They really don't care about you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Avoid at all possible

I have gotten 3 sclerotherapy procedures done by her. After each visit and despite following after care directions my legs got worse!I now have large scars on my legs from from the procedures and from the evacuations of pooled blood.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Best Doctor ever!!!

I had my surface veins done by Dr. Stoughton. Yes, it took a long time from first meeting to surgery, but she was the best I have ever worked with. Amazing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julianne Stoughton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.

  • Dr. Nancy Cantelmo

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stoneham, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Ronald Nath

    Dr. Ronald Nath

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stoneham, MA 0.51 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    44
  • Dr. Andras Sandor

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Stoneham, MA 0.51 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    19