Dr. Julie Bauer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Unprofessional Endocrinologist Office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional office staff and doctors. I transferred and received must better treatment from my Primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Bourne/Bauer for more than 15 years, unfortunately they no longer accept Medicare insurance. I rarely saw either Dr, always scheduled with the PA's, same copay. The only time I saw either Dr was when I specifically asked to see the real Dr. I will say this will give me an opportunity to explore another Dr's care and overview. Not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
You will never actually see Julie Bauer
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Julie Bauer's for years. With the exception of the initial appointment I never actually saw her. For nearly four years I was scheduled to return to the office every 90 days ($40 a pop) just to get lab results and a two minute check up from which ever nurse practitioner was on duty. A few times I was given the wrong prescriptions and incurred out of pocket expenses for incorrect testing strips for a meter that they also prescribed! After I begin to suffer other healthcare concerns that required my immediate attention from another specialist... I was dropped as a patient after having to reschedule two of my appointments. When I called the office Greg spoke to me like I was just a number and explained to me that the rude and insensitive letter I received was routine and mandated by their mal pratice lawyers. Do yourself a favor and find a doctor's office that actually cares about your health and well being and not just making their quota for the month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Keep Looking
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I read some reviews of Dr. Bauer I almost did not go to her. She is very nice though, spent a lot of time with me and is taking good care of me. I could not ask for a nicer doctor. Her staff is usually nice but there are a couple that are not so nice, but I have not had a problem with any of them. I get the appts I need and the help I need, I could not ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly don't know where to start. I paid hundreds of dollars to see this doctor and while I thought she was good in the beginning, I got a serious knife in my back. I can confidently say I WAS one of her most severe patients as I had my pituitary gland removed at 2yrs old causing full hormone replacement. It came time where I needed my medical forms sent out. I have not had my medicine in over a month because of this office and they care so little. I spoke with everyone at the office, all of whom are extremely rude. They tell me they'll handle it and never do. Julie doesn't care as long as she can get paid. Greg is the worst! In my time of need. When I needed them the most in my entire life.... they dropped me as a patient! Do not go to this office if you want a caring staff and a caring doctor. I'm astonished someone hasn't done something about this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
shocked
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was thrilled to know that Dr. Bauer could determine what is wrong with my thyroid. I would love to have it corrected. Who can you go to if not Bauer, she is what everyone has said is the best. When I spoke with Greg, he said to me "we're just not going to Do this anymore..." what, ask me to throw away money on the MRI, change meds and almost deliver a prognosis within the two busiest weeks of the year, and they dropped me??? I have no money problems, I have a stressful job and could not coordinate my dr visits. I have never been so disappointed in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
First Responder
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr Bauer was a great doctor until I realized who she hired as an office manager. Manager Greg are in need of several customer service classes. They are rude, disrespectful and do a poor job of representing the doctor. I have been a patient for over 3 years and I missed an appointment for work due to being a first responder. I did call on the same day. I rescheduled my appointment. Then come to find out Greg cancelled my appointment without informing me and closed my account.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Rude Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a follow up appt. with Dr. Bauer. I was looking forward to this appt. due to my condition and how I was feeling. I recieved an email earlier during the week to remind me of the appt. I understood before I left the first appt. that my follow up was at 6:15AM, my email also stated 6:15AM. I agree to this time due to my work schedule. When I arrived at the office there was no one there. I called and left a message on thier voicemail letting them know of my arrival. When I went back home their was a message from the day before letting me know that my appt. was changed to 8:15AM. I left my house to go back for my 8:15AM appt. When I arrived I told the young lady up front of the error on thier part. She apologized and requested my co pay. I didn't have the co pay thinking if was just a follow up to recieve my prescription. I was told I could not see the doctor and that I would have to reschedule. I was not able to speak with the office manager or the doctor. I felt I was denied medical care and the staff was very unprofessional and rude. The Bauer seems to be a great doctor and I am not sure she is aware of her rude staff. My question is was $35.00 going to break the practice? I told her I would bring the money on Monday and that I had to go to work. They were not understanding. I will not return to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Bauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberley Bourne

25 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Loakhnauth Ramkishun

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Pattanayak

20 years experience

4.1 of 5