ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Bernell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 37
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Bernell?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Incompetent Staff

Posted on November 9th, 2017

I have an insurance where using Quest lab for pap smears, labs, etc is covered at 100%. Every visit I stated this to the MA for either Dr Bernell or her PA Jessica. Well one particular visit they sent the pathology to AVERO, their lab of choice. I spoke to the Office Manager and she said she would speak to Avero and have the situation resolved. Well that did not happen and here we are almost one year later and now I am being sent to collections. Very incompetent staff. I have not been back.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Great Doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Dr. Bernell is the best! I've been going to her for about 10 years and I had both of my girls with her. She's very easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I'll never go to another OB/GYN

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

I loved everything about her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Doctor is very nice , the only think didnt like about this clinic is that for every ultrasaund you have to pay seperately,,,so if you are paying 40 dollars for a copay, prepare an additional 40 for the ultrasaund, of course any other tests too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Wonderful doctor. Wonderful Staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on August 8th, 2011

I was admitted to the ER and Dr. Burnell never came. Even so, she charged me for two "patient visits"!My advice is get another obgyn doctor who will actually take care of you in emergency situations.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2010

I hated doctors up until meeting her. I love this doctor, shes great in every way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I ever met

Posted on April 7th, 2010

She is such a cognizant,caring person. Am glad that I chose her as my Ob/gyn

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful OBGYN!

Posted on March 17th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Bernell for the last 3 years and she is fantastic. She delivered both of my children and I have no complaints. I would define ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Dr. Bernell was my OB/GYN for my 1st pregnancy with my twin girls and she was so caring and and took GOOD care of my especially since I had a HIGH RISK pregnancy. She and her staff took very good care of me. I wanted her to take over my 2nd pregnancy but I couldnt get an appt. the day I wanted, so I chose her partner in the same office Dr. Glenn (I love him as well). They both worked as a team when I went in to have my son. I was so happy she was there to help deliver my son. She is excellent!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

I have found Dr. Bernell to be a very compassionate, professional physician who is very easy to discuss my health problems. She is in my opinion one of the top Ob/Gyn surgeons in this area...not only my opinion but other patients who have used her services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Bernell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.