Dr. Julie Bernell MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kingwood, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernell is the best! I've been going to her for about 10 years and I had both of my girls with her. She's very easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I'll never go to another OB/GYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved everything about her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very nice , the only think didnt like about this clinic is that for every ultrasaund you have to pay seperately,,,so if you are paying 40 dollars for a copay, prepare an additional 40 for the ultrasaund, of course any other tests too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Wonderful Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted to the ER and Dr. Burnell never came. Even so, she charged me for two "patient visits"!My advice is get another obgyn doctor who will actually take care of you in emergency situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
My Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hated doctors up until meeting her. I love this doctor, shes great in every way.

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Best doctor I ever met
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is such a cognizant,caring person. Am glad that I chose her as my Ob/gyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wonderful OBGYN!
I have been going to Dr. Bernell for the last 3 years and she is fantastic. She delivered both of my children and I have no complaints. I would define ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernell was my OB/GYN for my 1st pregnancy with my twin girls and she was so caring and and took GOOD care of my especially since I had a HIGH RISK pregnancy. She and her staff took very good care of me. I wanted her to take over my 2nd pregnancy but I couldnt get an appt. the day I wanted, so I chose her partner in the same office Dr. Glenn (I love him as well). They both worked as a team when I went in to have my son. I was so happy she was there to help deliver my son. She is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have found Dr. Bernell to be a very compassionate, professional physician who is very easy to discuss my health problems. She is in my opinion one of the top Ob/Gyn surgeons in this area...not only my opinion but other patients who have used her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Bernell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.