The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Best Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Best?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

I went to Dr. Best for a lot of years, until she left the Bell road practice. She took care of my every need. She was always very caring and through. I will miss her very much and it will be hard to replace her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

TECH

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Delighted Phoenix patient

My appointment was urgently needed and the staff was able to book me in that day to see her. She was courteous, competent and had a great bedside manner. She took care of my problem with skill and gave me a sense of her competence. The staff was able to schedule me for a follow up appointment two days later. I again found Dr Best to exhibit all of the great qualities she showed in the first visit. Her staff was efficient and friendly. I will happily refer my friends to her for care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Dr. Julie has been my PCP at Family Practice Associates in Glendale for about 6 years now. And she is her name - the Best. Her bedside manner is caring and attentive, she listens well and her responses are to the point. As a 60 YO male who is needing more health care as the years go on, I am pleased to have found her. And while she is not responsible for performance of the support staff at Family Practice Associates behaves, I have nothing but kudos for them as well. Very nice people - the support nurses and the front desk. It must be tough in a job where everyone sees you because they have a personal problem, but everyone in the office is caring. Well done. (I have read some of her other reviews and think that they must be talking about someone else.)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Patient

Dr Best is my primar care doctor and has been for several years. She is extremly considerate in all aspects of your care. I do not understand how giving a good doctor a bad review due to the improper organization of a ficilty as a place like No Appoint MD. This place always over books and only gives the doctor a small amount of time to complete your visit. If the doctor is busy with other patients another is assigned to you as the doctor becomes available. This is no falt of the doctor. No good doctor will ever give a referral from someone else's word as this is improper perceedure. It would be the up to the Dr that gave you the recommendation to schedule you as needed. A follow up on lab results is good practice if your lab work shows anything out of order, because you can not give a patient proper instructions for a problem in lab results over the phone. She dose give results over the phone and ask for a follow up if something is wrong. It is up to you to follow up or dismiss the results. I strongly recommend Dr best for your primary care or as a walk in patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Omg

The woman is a quack! She left the room of one patient and went to another, left the man, just like that! She is a disgrace to that practice! I called the medical board and she has many open complaints! She checks an ear infection by looking in your throat! Duh duh! Terrible!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Wonderful

I love Dr. Best. She explains what she is doing, she gives her undivided attention to her patients and she shows true and genuine concern. She worked with me to discover a medical problem I was having and discovered the solution. She is the "Best".

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Best is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Ronald Hooley

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Ron Rosenwald

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    33
  • Dr. Thomas Thacker

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    37