ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Bevan Is this you?
  • 41
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Bevan?


51 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Bevan is very knowledgeable, compassionate and she has a holistic approach in caring for me. I feel as if I have instant access when I need to communicate to her or see her thru e-mail or making appointments, which is unusual in today's healthcare Industry. She makes me feel as if I am her only patient. I feel very fortunate to have her as my physician!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Very hard to see her

It's very hard to see her, normally take about a couple weeks to a couple month when booking her appointment. I recently found out she is only working part time. So, if you are really sick, it's almost impossible to see her. She always make mistakes on billing, and a lot of time, they won't even want to correct it. So, it will end up paying the full amount without insurance out of your own packet. Choosing her as your primary is same as without having a Primary Doctor because it's just impossible to see her when you need to.

Doctor's Response

Sorry to hear about this. We are actually here 30 patient hours with normal being 36 and add on average 6 sick or same day visits a day even during our lunch hour daily. I understand the billing is difficult but what patients do not understand is that we actually do not always know what is covered by insurance. Also unfortunately many insurances have a bigger patient burden for cost. We put in a code but not a monetary amount. When something is not covered, we encourage the patient to take it to the billing department as only they can reopen the case and send it to me. We always try to recode it for patients to get it covered if at all possible.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

The best

Dr. Bevan is amazing. She really cares and is so helpful and smart. I'm lucky to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

The best!

Dr Bevan is an absolutely wonderful, smart, caring and compassionate Doctor. I have been her patient for more than 10 years and I think the world of her. She's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

Dr. Bevan is compassionate, thorough, listens attentively, and has outstanding diagnostic skills. Impeccable medical service!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Long time patient

Dr. Bevan has been my primary Doctor for over 10 years now and is EXCEPTIONAL!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Exceptionally knowledgeable and caring doctor

Our family has seen Dr. Bevan for primary care for 10 years now. Though we have a wide variety of medical issues, Dr. Bevan handles us all with her characteristic kindness, attentiveness, and thorough manner. We never feel rushed, or dismissed. She is outstanding. (Her nursing staff and assistant are also wonderful).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Smart and nice

I actually switched my insurance to a plan where I could have her as my PCP after a couple of years with an insurance plan that I couldn't use at Scripps Clinic. Was very happy to get back to being under her care. She very smart and picked up on an unusual condition I had, and she's always very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Exceptional doctor

Very thorough, compassionate, and intelligent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Thankful for Dr. Bevan's Help for my Family

My husband and I have been with Dr. Bevan for the past decade and we appreciate her knowledge and advice. She was recommended to me by a friend who's a nurse and is pleased with her healthcare experience in Dr. Bevan's office at Scripps Rancho Bernardo.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Very nice and lazy

she doesn't read your charts. She gives everyone the same advice. Be careful

Doctor's Response

Sorry to hear the comment! We do our best everyday. I do get to work early every morning to go through all the charts daily (if they're available). I am not sure of these circumstances but would love to get feedback so we can continue working on acheiving excellent patient care and experciences at our office.

SHOW
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Very kind, caring Doctor. Working in the Big Scripps system is the only downfall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Bevan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Wagner Jr

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    2.8
    (24)
    39
  • Dr. John Verkleeren

    Dr. John Verkleeren

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Domingo Maynes III

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    10