The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Brandies Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Brandies?


18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Great listener, very engaging

Without a doubt I felt like I was the only patient when other doctors made me feel rushed or if I was inconveniencing them Dr. Brandies spent all the time necessary to listen to all of my areas of concern and address each & every one of them. I left the office with a list of action items to help with my concerns not just prescriptions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Patient

Although I have said "thank you" to Dr. Brandies many times over the past 14 years, I want to say on National Doctors' Day (March 30) a "special thank you". She has been extremely professional, personable, and proficient in her examinations and diagnosis of my conditions. Over the past few months, I have had to visit her office several times. Each time, she has followed up with emails and/or phone calls concerning the outcomes of the visits/lab results. I appreciate the knowledge, care and empathy that she has shown to me for over a decade. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a competent and caring internist!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Dr. Brandies is a true professional. She is very well educated and practices medicine with compassion. I would absolutely recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Fantastic Doctor

What I like most about Dr. Brandies is that she doesn't jump to treating every ache & pain with medication. She works with a patient to find alternative methods, for example treatment chronic pain with acupuncture or stress with meditation/mindfulness exercise. She incorporates these Eastern medicine practice with those of Western medicine. I've yet to come across another doctor who does this. She is also warm, patient and responsive to my needs. She will continue to be my doctor as long as she is at NMPG.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Brandies is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Shazel Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    5.0
    (6)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jah-Won Koo

    Dr. Jah-Won Koo

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Kathryn Petrungaro

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6