The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Deleo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Deleo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Deleo?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Highly recommend. Been with her for over 10 years. Never had a problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Great doctor

Dr. DeLeo is down to earth as well as very intelligent. Have been her patient for over 12 years. Never have been disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

She gave me her cellphone number!!

She is down to earth,compassionate, And puts you at ease.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Helpful and Kind

I had a major health scare and really needed a good doctor since I hadn't seen one in a long time. She was very efficient and thorough. I am so glad that she is my doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

no empathy

i had a very frightening medical experience and I found her to be cold and abrupt. there was no follow up and when I called her with questions, she was clearly annoyed, rude and lacked any concern for my well being. never even asked, "how are you doing?"

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Caring, knowledgeable, helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Excellent, caring, intelligent physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Professional & Knowledgable

Dr DeLeo is very professional and knowledgable. She takes the time to make sure any questions +/or issues you are having are addressed. Appropriate routine tests are ordered on annual exams. I would recommend this doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

Routine Annual Exam

Dr. Deleo was thorough, knowledgable, very good bedside manner, approachable. Although I was seen 45 min. after my scheduled appt., I did not at all feel rushed by Dr. Deleo; in fact, she spent about 20-25 minutes with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Deleo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, RI.

  • Dr. Jennifer Levy

    Family Medicine

    Portsmouth, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Lucille Mehring

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Portsmouth, RI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Murray Norcross Jr

    Family Medicine

    Portsmouth, RI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    27