ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Ellis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ellis?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ellis?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Can be a little quick sometimes but you can slow her down. This quickness does not mean she is not through because she is. Maybe like most physicians now you have to remember your thoughts before you go in and she asks questions because that she does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Great Doctor, wonderful personality, asks lots of questions

I read the other reviews and wondered if those patients had a different doctor! I have been a patient of Dr. Ellis for over 5 years. I have never experienced anything but warmth, caring attitude and very long, inquisitive conversations with her. Her assistant, Julie always returns calls in a timely manner. Dr. Ellis has recommended me to specialists when needed and taken care of my ongoing ailments like sinus infections and annual checkups. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

I spend far longer waiting to see her than she spent with me in the room. She failed to recommend the most obvious tests for my symptoms and spent most of the time looking at herself in the mirror and fixing her hair. When I tried to contact her assistant to get test results, I was unable to reach her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Shame on your Dr. Ellis and nurse Julie

My 81 yr old mother has been a patient of Dr. Ellis' for 10+ years. My mother recently broke her hip and needs follow-up care w/Dr. Ellis. I have reached out to Dr. Ellis and her nurse, Julie, 5 times over the last last couple of weeks with no response. It is really sad that when you need your dr the most that they are not there for you. If in your time of need your dr can't be counted on...what good are they?? Are they in it just for the money? do they even care about their patients? Shame on your Dr. Ellis and nurse Julie.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

My experience and personal opinion.

I quite like Dr. Ellis. I find her to be an intelligent, engaged, caring, good diagnostician. I also appreciate the fact that she listens and takes what I tell her into consideration. The staff has an "it's not my job" mentality. The few calls I make a year are always lost in voice mail limbo. Dr. Ellis personal assistant is never available, does not answer questions, return calls or handle prescription refills without multiple prompts being necessary. I am considering leaving a good doctor because of an incompetent assistant. Her careless performance of her duties has the effect of blocking access to and exchange of information with Dr. Ellis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Amir Piracha ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Amir Piracha

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Koduvathara James

    Dr. Koduvathara James

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Essam Aghel

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    21