ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Ericson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ericson?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ericson?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Going through the motions

Condescending and unfamiliar with my chart. Also have had her roll her eyes as another reviewer mentioned. Doesn't seem invested in actually figuring out what is wrong. I'm looking for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Really bad bedside manner, reluctant to answer questions in fact rolled her eyes and gave very short, condescending answers, rushed through appointment making me feel uncomfortable, didn't seem to care about the patient and was not familiar with my chart.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Almost changed practices because she was so awful

Horribly unprofessional. My blood still boils when I think of my time with her. I told the practice that I would rather deliver my baby at home without an epidural than be seen by her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Good doctor but office staff is so bad that I will go elsewhere

Although the physicians and nurses with whom I dealt were pleasant and seemed capable, the office staff is incompetent to the point of compromising care. We had two babies with this practice. I almost switched practices during my second pregnancy due to the office staff; I would not go there for a third.Each time you make an appointment, it seems as if it is the very first time in the history of the practice that someone sought to make one. It takes 10 minutes + to schedule a routine visit. The front desk staff is pleasant but befuddled. I am not sure if it is poor training, poor systems, or poor hiring, but something causes this process to be comparable to climbing Mt. Everest for the patient.Dealing with the front desk staff is a complete treat, though, compared to the billing department. The billing staff is both incompetent and rude - quite an accomplishment. They deny having had conversations; deny receiving mail; even deny receiving faxes for which i have proof of transmission and receipt.If the office cannot manage such a simple task as (a) making appointments; or (b) keeping track of letters and mail, I have no confidence that this practice could care for me in a medical emergency or keep track of my medical records.I strongly urge anyone reading this to go elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Lawyer

The doctor is great but their general office practice is awful & in the way that they make you give them a credit card # before making an appt. is so wrong..they actually refuse to see you if you do not provide them a credit card # & they insist that before you can see one of their doctors you must provide a credit #. They also request your insurance infor. & your social security # which is actually more than enough since it's a confidential peice of information but to top it off they demand a credit care # and they want to keep this in their files. That really is unethical practice & I have reported this to our legal insurance dept to remove them from our provider list & to the better business b & the state board &*others. Maybe they have had some bad patients & they weren't paying but in overall that is bad practice to refuse a patient because of their internal policy..very unfair .. not happy...don't even think of going there...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2010

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Ericson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Adrienne Adams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Lisa Mazzullo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Kamaljeet Murthy

    Dr. Kamaljeet Murthy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19