The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Ferguson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 30 Comments

2.6
  • 16
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 28

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ferguson?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Awful-mean-rude-makes too many mistakes

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Words above say it all....she doesn't pay attention to patient or the chart...gets off at insulting patients. Makes mistakes on prescriptions....misses diagnosis because she is too busy making fun of her patients. Run!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loyal Patient

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr. Ferguson listens well, but requires the patient to take responsibility for conditions that were brought on by lifestyle choices. She is a realist regarding human behaviors and has a good sense of humor. I like her directness and feel confident that she has my well being in mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

anxiety!

Posted on August 16th, 2016

she needs to learn how to talk to patients that are discussing there anxiety with her. I dI'd not feel at ease talking to her about my anxiety and panic attacks her response was "your going through life" im aware that im going through life but I also have unecessary panic attacks that get in the way of my life! she made it seem as if I was just there to get medication or unnecessary drugs. not every young adult just wants drugs

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

She in not interested at all in her patients. THey are just a paycheck to her. Very cold bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Group doctors

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Well, going to an "group" set of doctors versus a private one you get what you get. Luckily I am seldom sick. She is generally friendly I have had no issues with her and had seen her before. However, if you're seriously ill go to a walk in clinic or private doctor instead. These "group" doctors have to see as many people as they can cram in on one day and give as few prescriptions as possible. that's how they work. They have "quotas" to reach. Wait time is okay, I get my answers if I have a question.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2015

I actually came home crying after my appointment with this psycho this morning! She is very lucky I have Jesus in my life and that I have changed! I just don't get WHY she is allowed to practice??!!!!!! If you are reading this comment RUN....STAY AWAY!!! This doctor is mentally unstable!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse Experience

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Dr Ferguson was almost 1 hour late and didn't apologize for it when she walked in. Okay, we understand she is highly educated and must be really good ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Executive

Posted on October 27th, 2015

AWEFUL experience, rude - unprofessional and walked out of our appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

This is the worst office visit I have ever had in my entire life . Dr. Ferguson has no empathy no bedside manner and should not be practicing

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Worst ever! Stay away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2015

I was concerned about my cardio system, but since I would not submit to a prostate test or other cancer checks I was kicked out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Julie Ferguson is who Jeckle and Hyde was written after.

Posted on April 30th, 2015

She is absolutely unprofessional, horrible bedside manner, and extremely rude. I have never had a Dr scream at me or get in my face until her. It's like she seriously went completely Jeckle and Hyde from one visit to the next.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.