Dr. Julie Ferguson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 0.2)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    51%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Awful-mean-rude-makes too many mistakes
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words above say it all....she doesn't pay attention to patient or the chart...gets off at insulting patients. Makes mistakes on prescriptions....misses diagnosis because she is too busy making fun of her patients. Run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Loyal Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferguson listens well, but requires the patient to take responsibility for conditions that were brought on by lifestyle choices. She is a realist regarding human behaviors and has a good sense of humor. I like her directness and feel confident that she has my well being in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
anxiety!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she needs to learn how to talk to patients that are discussing there anxiety with her. I dI'd not feel at ease talking to her about my anxiety and panic attacks her response was "your going through life" im aware that im going through life but I also have unecessary panic attacks that get in the way of my life! she made it seem as if I was just there to get medication or unnecessary drugs. not every young adult just wants drugs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She in not interested at all in her patients. THey are just a paycheck to her. Very cold bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Group doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well, going to an "group" set of doctors versus a private one you get what you get. Luckily I am seldom sick. She is generally friendly I have had no issues with her and had seen her before. However, if you're seriously ill go to a walk in clinic or private doctor instead. These "group" doctors have to see as many people as they can cram in on one day and give as few prescriptions as possible. that's how they work. They have "quotas" to reach. Wait time is okay, I get my answers if I have a question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I actually came home crying after my appointment with this psycho this morning! She is very lucky I have Jesus in my life and that I have changed! I just don't get WHY she is allowed to practice??!!!!!! If you are reading this comment RUN....STAY AWAY!!! This doctor is mentally unstable!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Worse Experience
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferguson was almost 1 hour late and didn't apologize for it when she walked in. Okay, we understand she is highly educated and must be really good ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Executive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWEFUL experience, rude - unprofessional and walked out of our appointment.

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst office visit I have ever had in my entire life . Dr. Ferguson has no empathy no bedside manner and should not be practicing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst ever! Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was concerned about my cardio system, but since I would not submit to a prostate test or other cancer checks I was kicked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Julie Ferguson is who Jeckle and Hyde was written after.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely unprofessional, horrible bedside manner, and extremely rude. I have never had a Dr scream at me or get in my face until her. It's like she seriously went completely Jeckle and Hyde from one visit to the next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Ferguson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.