ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Ford Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ford?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ford?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

Please find another doctor

I met with Dr. Ford for a evaluation. I was so confused, when all was said and done. She refused to return my calls, emails for 2 months. She ignored my attorney as well. When she finally responded she stated she was suffering from headaches and but would complete my report as soon as possible. Another month passed I did not hear from her,until I asked for a refund, and told her I would be reporting her to the state. Very disappointed . She was very kind during the evaluation, but never followed up. Only text me apologizing, and stating that I did not deserve what happened to me. No referral to another doctor, or attempt to see how I was as a patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

This is an excellent doctor. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2012

Dr Ford used to be a great doctor and I would trust her for with anything. But for the last 2 years she has turned in to a self centered, undependable, and unpredictable person. She let her office manager go without paying her for the last 12 weeks she worked. Her office manager would work any amount od hours or do anything she asked. She hasnt cared what has happened to her nor has she attempted to pay what she is owed. Yet she goes on buying whatever unessary things she pleases. As for her patients if they can get a hold of her makes appointments then she doesnt bother to show and leaves them hanging. Doesnt call just doesnt bother to show up. I dont reccomend this woman because she is self centered, uncaring, and doesnt care who's life she ruins along the way as long as she gets what she wants. She is everything a doctor shouldn't be

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Love her!

Dr Ford and her staff are great! They make you feel like your the only patient they have. Dr Ford really listens to you and addresses everyone of my issues. She never rushes you and has gone over and beyond to help me out with my legal issues. I highly reccomend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Highly
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

All I can ay is Dr Ford i excellent! She always see' me when i need to be seen. if i call saying I am having a hard time i need to ee her I get seen that same day. he is caring and listens to you. She never ruhes you out. Her home/office setting is very relaxing and she make me chamomille tea to help calm me dob

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

They are Wonderful!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Thank Thank you!

I was very nervous about seeing a pyschiatrist but Dr Ford and her staff made me feel out home as soon as I arrived. Her home atmosphere was very soothing to me. She and her staff made me feel like I was the only patient and made me feel very special and cared about. I was able to get an appointment with ease and the Dr took her time with me and addressed all my needs. I am doing so much better since I have started seeing her and will continue to. Even though she doesnt take insurance yet she and the nurse manager bent over backwards to help me get reimbursed and worked out a payment plan to help me afford it. I must say she is worth every bit of the money I spent and more!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Ford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.

  • Dr. Elliot Wagenheim

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Birmingham, MI 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Chris Howlett

    Dr. Chris Howlett

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Birmingham, MI 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Patrice Duquette

    Psychiatry

    Birmingham, MI 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24