Dr. Julie Franklin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Julie Franklin is amazing!! I have had two babies with her as my doc and have had two great experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Franklin and I had a miscarriage in the first trimester and she was so compassionate and caring. I would recommend her to any of my friends and family member that are females.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Franklin for several years. I would recommend her very highly to anyone. She is professional, caring, and capable. In my opinion, she is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
She does not accept Health Net!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to this doctor because my regular was not available. When getting my medical history, I felt like she was judging me somewhat on what I was telling her. The most frustrating part was that she is not covered my insurance and NO ONE at the office told me. When I called to get an explanation, I was told that they just found out as well. My normal doctor is great about helping me get my prescriptions and visits covered but Dr. Franklin didn't seem to care, nor did the office staff. I have never had to check if I have coverage with my regular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
OK, she is my sister.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my sister. And I am a male. But, as a physician, I can state that Julie has all the qualities any patient would look for. If I were s woman, I would love to have somebody with her abilities, compassion, and native intellect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Franklin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.