The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Franklin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Franklin?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Franklin?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Julie Franklin is amazing!! I have had two babies with her as my doc and have had two great experiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 25th, 2014

I was a patient of Dr. Franklin and I had a miscarriage in the first trimester and she was so compassionate and caring. I would recommend her to any of my friends and family member that are females.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Franklin for several years. I would recommend her very highly to anyone. She is professional, caring, and capable. In my opinion, she is a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

She does not accept Health Net!

I went to this doctor because my regular was not available. When getting my medical history, I felt like she was judging me somewhat on what I was telling her. The most frustrating part was that she is not covered my insurance and NO ONE at the office told me. When I called to get an explanation, I was told that they just found out as well. My normal doctor is great about helping me get my prescriptions and visits covered but Dr. Franklin didn't seem to care, nor did the office staff. I have never had to check if I have coverage with my regular doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

OK, she is my sister.

She is my sister. And I am a male. But, as a physician, I can state that Julie has all the qualities any patient would look for. If I were s woman, I would love to have somebody with her abilities, compassion, and native intellect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Franklin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Sandra Makela

    Dr. Sandra Makela

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Caroline Rickard

    Dr. Caroline Rickard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    25
  • Dr. Carol Grabowski

    Dr. Carol Grabowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    36