ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Garbutt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Garbutt?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Bad Listening Skill

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Dr Garbutt does not listen to you. She is more focused on what she is going to say. She actually suggested shock therapy as a solution! I do not feel she was an advocate for improving my mental health

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending and Impatient

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Rude and intolerant of giving any rationale for her recommendations. She may be intelligent, but she has no people skills, cancels appointments frequently, and doesn't always do the background research on patients' medical conditions before prescribing meds. She should just plain not be in the position of "helping" seriously ill people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2013

No I would definitely not recommend this doctor or WPIC. I agree with the above ratings. She is uncaring, very rude, and does not listen to the patient. She expects the patient to tell her what medications that they are taking. Dr. Julie Garbutt is definitely a zero. I do not see how she can help anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Very unprofessional rude she didn't even know my medications I was on she assumes every person is abusing their medications do not have her treat you she rather have your condition worsen then helping u she should have her license taken away

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhelpful

Posted on February 5th, 2012

She didn't recognize the names of my medications, said she didn't trust me, and didn't do anything to help

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2011

Poor followup on patients!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Garbutt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.