ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Gerndt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Gerndt?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Gerndt?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

A caring and knowledgeable physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Dr. Gerndt will spend as much time as needed with a patient in crisis. I know that she has done this with me so I can be patient if she takes a little longer to get to me. She is intelligent, well versed in medication management.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Dr. Gerndt is caring, interested and considers my opinion before making treatment decisions. She remembers personal things about me even though I only see her every one to three months. If I need something, such as more medication or an emergency appointment, she gets back to me within 24 hours.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2009

Very direct yet caring. Listens to me and requests my input about medication changes. She has an excellent understanding of how brain chemicals and medications work and will explain it to me. When needed, she will spend more time with me than for a normal medication check. I would recommend her to others who like a straight-forward, skill psychiatrist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2009

Doesn't listen to concerns very well. She seems to make a decision, and go with it, even if I still have concerns.Has told me opposite things on different visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Gerndt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.

  • Dr. Travis Hansen

    Dr. Travis Hansen

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Edward Sathoff

    Dr. Edward Sathoff

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Olson

    Dr. Robert Olson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    30