Dr. Julie Glass MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    6%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    74%
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Another perspective
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading so many bad reviews, I think it is important to share a different perspective. Dr. Glass has been my gynecologist for about 8 or 9 years. I love her. She has been kind and understanding. She has always answered all my questions and provided excellent bedside manner, especially during my IUD insertion. If patients have experienced long waits in the waiting room due to her, it is because she is taking time with each of her patients to make sure their needs are handled with care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
billing issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are so many billing issues, they filed the wrong code, they did not tell you it is routine screening or diagnosis test, they sent the test to the place out of network. It is very hard to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good to charge the insurance and it is out of touch of patient privacy and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
worst gynecologist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful, rude, arrogant and does not care about patients. Changing doctors. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to her please
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Bad doctor ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand why she is still working.So bad manners .Dont know what she is doing.Not listen what you teling her.Dont go to her if you don't wanna end up like I did lost my baby in the labor just because she had bad day I guess,or she even care because she did not even say anything just left because her shift was ending.She did not even check how big baby or what is going on.I will be dead too if not other doctor came in and safe my live.DO NOT GO TO HER PLEASE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever, she told me she won't want to do any test on me yet because they were expensive and she wants to be sure I won't miscarry. She talked about my file in the hallway and I could hear from the room. She has absolutly no bedside manners .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Absolute worst experience! Waited two and a half hours to see this doctor for a first visit! She told me that she forgot to set her alarm. Never a good sign when all patients in waiting room were complaining. Considering going to the other office but, awful experience at this location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to this practice for 5 years I usually see one of the other doctors but was unable to see him. Dr. Glass was not very pleasant to me and made a few comments that left me angry hours after leaving the office. Do yourself a favor ...choose one of the other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Staff the deal-breaker
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is bad, the time spent with me not great. I was further dismayed that she seemed to think HRT was fine, even with overwhelming evidence that women with a history of heart issues shouldn't take it. But the staff is so unbelievable rude and discourteous, I just couldn't take it any more. After about three years, I left her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not go to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Chose another doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Average wait time over 1.5 hr. Last two times I went was over 2 hour wait! I then sat naked in exam rm listening to her talk on the phone in her office. Complete disrespect for patient's time. And she notes that my blood pressure was high. Final straw was my pregnant sister who also goes to this practice stopped in the office during her office hours to see if she would check her out because she had been spotting that morning. Dr. Glass refused to see her = sent her to ER where she had to wait 5 hours. Deplorable. Do not go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Glass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Goldberg

50 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Block

29 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Jacobs

34 years experience

4.2 of 5