Dr. Julie Glass MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 2.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    65%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Reassuring and Calming Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No surprises with her on point diagnosis and quality compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Long-time Favorite
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Glass for 15 years. She is always funny, helpful, informative and efficient. She is very knowledgeable and takes time to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Another perspective
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading so many bad reviews, I think it is important to share a different perspective. Dr. Glass has been my gynecologist for about 8 or 9 years. I love her. She has been kind and understanding. She has always answered all my questions and provided excellent bedside manner, especially during my IUD insertion. If patients have experienced long waits in the waiting room due to her, it is because she is taking time with each of her patients to make sure their needs are handled with care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
billing issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are so many billing issues, they filed the wrong code, they did not tell you it is routine screening or diagnosis test, they sent the test to the place out of network. It is very hard to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good to charge the insurance and it is out of touch of patient privacy and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
worst gynecologist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful, rude, arrogant and does not care about patients. Changing doctors. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to her please

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Bad doctor ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand why she is still working.So bad manners .Dont know what she is doing.Not listen what you teling her.Dont go to her if you don't wanna end up like I did lost my baby in the labor just because she had bad day I guess,or she even care because she did not even say anything just left because her shift was ending.She did not even check how big baby or what is going on.I will be dead too if not other doctor came in and safe my live.DO NOT GO TO HER PLEASE

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Absolute worst experience! Waited two and a half hours to see this doctor for a first visit! She told me that she forgot to set her alarm. Never a good sign when all patients in waiting room were complaining. Considering going to the other office but, awful experience at this location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to this practice for 5 years I usually see one of the other doctors but was unable to see him. Dr. Glass was not very pleasant to me and made a few comments that left me angry hours after leaving the office. Do yourself a favor ...choose one of the other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Staff the deal-breaker
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is bad, the time spent with me not great. I was further dismayed that she seemed to think HRT was fine, even with overwhelming evidence that women with a history of heart issues shouldn't take it. But the staff is so unbelievable rude and discourteous, I just couldn't take it any more. After about three years, I left her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Glass, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.