ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Glass Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Glass?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    24
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    24

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 37 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Reassuring and Calming Professional

No surprises with her on point diagnosis and quality compassionate care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Long-time Favorite

I have been a patient of Dr. Glass for 15 years. She is always funny, helpful, informative and efficient. She is very knowledgeable and takes time to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Another perspective

After reading so many bad reviews, I think it is important to share a different perspective. Dr. Glass has been my gynecologist for about 8 or 9 years. I love her. She has been kind and understanding. She has always answered all my questions and provided excellent bedside manner, especially during my IUD insertion. If patients have experienced long waits in the waiting room due to her, it is because she is taking time with each of her patients to make sure their needs are handled with care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

billing issues

There are so many billing issues, they filed the wrong code, they did not tell you it is routine screening or diagnosis test, they sent the test to the place out of network. It is very hard to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

She is very good to charge the insurance and it is out of touch of patient privacy and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

worst gynecologist

Awful, rude, arrogant and does not care about patients. Changing doctors. Do not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Do not go to her please

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Bad doctor ever

I don't understand why she is still working.So bad manners .Dont know what she is doing.Not listen what you teling her.Dont go to her if you don't wanna end up like I did lost my baby in the labor just because she had bad day I guess,or she even care because she did not even say anything just left because her shift was ending.She did not even check how big baby or what is going on.I will be dead too if not other doctor came in and safe my live.DO NOT GO TO HER PLEASE

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Absolute worst experience! Waited two and a half hours to see this doctor for a first visit! She told me that she forgot to set her alarm. Never a good sign when all patients in waiting room were complaining. Considering going to the other office but, awful experience at this location.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Poor bedside manner

I have been going to this practice for 5 years I usually see one of the other doctors but was unable to see him. Dr. Glass was not very pleasant to me and made a few comments that left me angry hours after leaving the office. Do yourself a favor ...choose one of the other doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Staff the deal-breaker

The wait time is bad, the time spent with me not great. I was further dismayed that she seemed to think HRT was fine, even with overwhelming evidence that women with a history of heart issues shouldn't take it. But the staff is so unbelievable rude and discourteous, I just couldn't take it any more. After about three years, I left her practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Glass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Stephen Goldberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Andrew Block

    Dr. Andrew Block

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (33)
    30
  • Dr. Roy Brooks

    Dr. Roy Brooks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    35