inactive

Julie L Handwerk MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
I want my doctor back.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need and want my doctor back in her office. A nurse with a master degree does not have the training to deal with someone who has chronic history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Confused when my next appointment her office and she were gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Want my Dr. back in her office.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If she was a man they would not be a problem. Just one of the good old buddies having a little fun. Dr. Handwerk is very good at was she does and she needs to be back in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why is it when southern Illinois finally gets a Dr that can actually help some jealous person comes along and tries to destroy it for all of us. Point never had a Dr make me or attempt to make me take medication. Grow up and take responsibility for your actions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She an awesome dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only Dr I've ever had who gives her all to help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you think she is such a professional then why is she on probation for inappropriate relationship with a male patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away, stay away, stay away. If you want to really get help or do you want to stay in the same place you are. Will also talk to other patients about you as well as she may talk to you about other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has alot to learn about people skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First impressions can be very misleading. Then the real Dr comes out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional!!!! very compassionate Dr.Handwerk goes the exta mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big point does not return calls even when in major crisis
Was this review helpful? Yes No