ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Handwerk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Handwerk?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Handwerk?

Ratings and Reviews

91 Ratings with 39 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    35
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    35

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 91 Ratings with 39 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

I want my doctor back.

I need and want my doctor back in her office. A nurse with a master degree does not have the training to deal with someone who has chronic history.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Confused when my next appointment her office and she were gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Want my Dr. back in her office.

If she was a man they would not be a problem. Just one of the good old buddies having a little fun. Dr. Handwerk is very good at was she does and she needs to be back in her office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Why is it when southern Illinois finally gets a Dr that can actually help some jealous person comes along and tries to destroy it for all of us. Point never had a Dr make me or attempt to make me take medication. Grow up and take responsibility for your actions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

She an awesome dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Only Dr I've ever had who gives her all to help you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

If you think she is such a professional then why is she on probation for inappropriate relationship with a male patient

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Stay away, stay away, stay away. If you want to really get help or do you want to stay in the same place you are. Will also talk to other patients about you as well as she may talk to you about other patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Has alot to learn about people skills

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

First impressions can be very misleading. Then the real Dr comes out

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Exceptional!!!! very compassionate Dr.Handwerk goes the exta mile.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Big point does not return calls even when in major crisis

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Handwerk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Frankfort, IL.

  • Dr. Denise Johnson-Dechow

    Psychiatry

    Herrin, IL 8.66 mi

    2.8
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Reno Ahuja

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Energy, IL 10.23 mi

    4.2
    (5)
  • Dr. Nicole Canaley

    Psychiatry

    Marion, IL 10.70 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12