The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Komarow Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Komarow?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Not good at all. Been trying to find a new doctor since mine left, she saw me all of about 15 min., changed all of my med doses, and one upped me on all my ailments , hers were worse and mine were insignificant. Refused to refill my anxiety medication that I have been on for a long time and works for me, all I got was "I have PTSD too, I don't prescribe that". So here I am all messed up on meds and having severe anxiety over my visit with her and no relief. Maybe I got her on a bad day...but now my life is a bad day every day and I have to start over .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Not that great!

When I went to Komarow she was always over booked, running back and forth room to room. I was lucky to see her 10 min during a one hour physical. And she loves to hand out the medication. Fastest diagnosis I've ever had. My body paid for it 2 years of anxiety.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

She is the best family practice doctor I ever had. She listens to all your concerns and is patient. She holds you accountable to your treatment plan and has expectations, which is really a good thing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Caring provider

Found the Dr. of my dreams

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Worth the Wait

Doctor Kamarow will run late on appointments because she gives each patient the time they need, NEVER rushes her patients. Best doctor we've had. Caring nature and diagnostic skills are fabulous. Family members are now going to her as well. Highly recommendED.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

I drive more than an hour to her office because she always listens, I may have to wait when I am in the office, but then she never makes me feel rushed when I am discussing my health or concerns. She asks questions and calls herself when she needs additional information. I highly recommend her and cannot imgine choosing a different primary care doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

HI

Dr. Komarow delivered my daughter 23 years ago. I think about her all the time especially when I'm walking to keep my blood pressure from going through the roof. I will never forget the time when she told me she was going to write me a prescription to get a life. Well, I got one. Thank you Dr Mama Llama for all of your support.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

FABULOUS!

Dr. Komarow has been my doctor for 10 years. She is a scarcely found these days doctor that takes the time needed with you during a visit. She is caring, compassionate, competent and devoted to her patient's care. I can say enough great things about her. As a person and as a doctor, she is an exceptional individual.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

Dr. Komarow is a great caring person and I can speak freely with her and she listens! I just love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Komarow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bonney Lake, WA.

  • Dr. Susan Mcdonald

    Dr. Susan Mcdonald

    Family Medicine

    Bonney Lake, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Sean Stout

    Family Medicine

    Bonney Lake, WA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Kent Walker

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bonney Lake, WA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (29)
    29