The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Laifer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Laifer?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Not pleased

Being a twenty year old girl, I was nervous enough to go to the gyno. Dr. Laifer made me feel uncomfortable by making me feel as though my concerns were not valid. She also was supposed to fill an urgent prescription and after calling back twice to the office, she finally got around to it. Most definitely not going back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Excellent doc!

Dr Laifer diagnosed my bleeding problem when no one else could!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

She takes so much time with you

I recently switched gynecologists because I wanted to see a female provider. Dr Laifer took an hour with me during my first visit. She wanted to understand my condition from a holistic perspective. She talked to me about my diet, my supplements. Best GYN ever!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Best in her group

I have been a patient with Dr Laifer for years now. She always takes whatever time she needs with you. She follows up with all my testing personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

excellent bedside manner

I was looking for a physician who was willing to explore all the complementary medicine options with me to treat my illness. Dr Laifer was extremely knowledgeable and guided me through a very challenging diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Amazing experience

Terrific bedside manner. Very compassionate and respectful of my feelings. I never felt rushed in the office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Laifer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southport, CT.

  • Dr. Lee Jacobs

    Dr. Lee Jacobs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Southport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Elenita Espina

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Southport, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    44
  • Dr. Joel Allen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Pediatrics

    Southport, CT 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    42