Dr. Julie Laifer MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Southport, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Not pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a twenty year old girl, I was nervous enough to go to the gyno. Dr. Laifer made me feel uncomfortable by making me feel as though my concerns were not valid. She also was supposed to fill an urgent prescription and after calling back twice to the office, she finally got around to it. Most definitely not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Excellent doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laifer diagnosed my bleeding problem when no one else could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
She takes so much time with you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently switched gynecologists because I wanted to see a female provider. Dr Laifer took an hour with me during my first visit. She wanted to understand my condition from a holistic perspective. She talked to me about my diet, my supplements. Best GYN ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Best in her group
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr Laifer for years now. She always takes whatever time she needs with you. She follows up with all my testing personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
excellent bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a physician who was willing to explore all the complementary medicine options with me to treat my illness. Dr Laifer was extremely knowledgeable and guided me through a very challenging diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Amazing experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific bedside manner. Very compassionate and respectful of my feelings. I never felt rushed in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Laifer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southport, CT.