The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Laifer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Laifer?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Not pleased

Posted on March 13th, 2016

Being a twenty year old girl, I was nervous enough to go to the gyno. Dr. Laifer made me feel uncomfortable by making me feel as though my concerns were not valid. She also was supposed to fill an urgent prescription and after calling back twice to the office, she finally got around to it. Most definitely not going back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doc!

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Dr Laifer diagnosed my bleeding problem when no one else could!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She takes so much time with you

Posted on February 21st, 2015

I recently switched gynecologists because I wanted to see a female provider. Dr Laifer took an hour with me during my first visit. She wanted to understand my condition from a holistic perspective. She talked to me about my diet, my supplements. Best GYN ever!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in her group

Posted on April 25th, 2014

I have been a patient with Dr Laifer for years now. She always takes whatever time she needs with you. She follows up with all my testing personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent bedside manner

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

I was looking for a physician who was willing to explore all the complementary medicine options with me to treat my illness. Dr Laifer was extremely knowledgeable and guided me through a very challenging diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing experience

Posted on May 19th, 2013

Terrific bedside manner. Very compassionate and respectful of my feelings. I never felt rushed in the office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Laifer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southport, CT.