Dr. Julie Lang MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lang is fantastic. I just got over about 6 weeks of tests and biopsies, culminating in a surgery. Dr. Lang made an uncertain and frightening experience so much easier. She was accessible and answered all my questions, never once making me feel rushed. The entire support staff is equally helpful and empathetic. I feel blessed to have been in such capable and caring hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
A Brilliant Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was found a suspicious lesion on my breast during a random MRI check up. I did a lot of researches and fortunately met with Dr. Lang. she was very helpful in guiding me through the step by step diagnosis, determining the possible medical condition and designing the most suitable treatment. i felt comfortable and transparent in what i was heading to. my surgery to remove the lesion was a work of art, i had zero pain and no swell after surgery and recover within days. Dr. Lang is truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Lang is by far one of the most intelligent beings I have had the pleasuring of meeting in my time. If you have medical issues that Dr. Lang specializes in and if you need help then TRUST me when I tell you her demeanor and skills are above and beyond the rest. Feel free to give her a call. Few if any, do it better... You Go Girl!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this doctor. She is very compassionate. Her whole team was terrific. My incision looks great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon, really spends time with patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Horrible surgeon and person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast cancer and a bilateral mastectomy. I was butchered and sent home with untreated strep throat. I had severe infection shortly after going home. I had one follow up appt, to be told to never come back, that she didnt do follow ups. I checked myself into the emergency room several times with complications and she never responded to the other doctors or to me. I have never been able to drive a car or do light chores again. There are severed tendons, and huge chunks of muscle gone. Not just on the cancer side. I am too ill to file malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Lang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.