The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Margenthaler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Margenthaler?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Margenthaler?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Dr, Margenthaler is extremely caring, very competent in her surgery; compassionate and understanding!! She displayed excellent knowledge, skills during visits and performing the surgery as well as during follow-up after surgery. She exhibited extremely understanding care, especially since I had experienced a surgery that had been improperly performed and part of the growth had not been removed, as well as identification and removal of 2 other growths. She was prompt in notifying me they were benign as soon as she knew. The other doctor she has recommended for follow-up is equally great!! They are the best; highly efficient, caring individuals who treat the whole person!! Thank you, Dr. Margenthaler!! an 87 year young patient!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

It's all behind me!

She is the sweetest, kindest person in every way, besides being a top notch surgeon. I am so happy to have had her. She got me through this. Without her, I would have never done it. All the stars in the sky belong beside her name.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Patient since 2010

Seeing dr Margenthaler after an abnormal mammogram here in Indiana, She comforted me and explained that I was ok.....no cancer! 5 years later, I had great confidence that after another abnormal mammogram, she was the most qualified, caring dr. I wanted her expertise Today she called to give me the news this time I have breast cancer.... I can't imagine anyone ever wants to hear these words but she so calmly & confidently described our plan of action While the future is unknown, I have an amazing peace that my care is in her hands....I knew she called from out of town....I told her nurses to wish her a happy vacation and they laughed! She will be working....her passion is helping Patients & always discovering new technology! Thank you dr Margenthaler for loving your patients and the sacrifices you make ! So grateful to have a Dr who has treated me with such diligence and compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Father

I have been following your career all these years. I am so proud of you and your success. Ask Vivian, always thinking of you. I've always knew you are a 4.0 all the way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

very caring, professional, up to date on the last in breast cancer especially for younger women.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

I felt at ease at my first visit with Dr Margenthaler,she made my family and myself feel better about my diagnosis. The word CANCER was like handing me a death sentence. Dr Margenthaler took the time and explained everything, wrote down things on paper for me and gave me a phone call at home at 6pm with results. I have referred a couple people to her. She is wonderful and an asset to Washington University.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Margenthaler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Robert Winfield

    Dr. Robert Winfield

    General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Donald Buck

    Dr. Donald Buck

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Hellman

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2