The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Matsuura Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Matsuura?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

No new patients

She is not taking any new patients. I'm very disappointed, especially because she was recommended by a doctor I have been seeing. I had to give a one star rating to submit the review.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Matsuura for quite a few years now. She is very detailed, and never rushes your appointment. She is the only doctor that I have ever been to that actually runs on time or ahead of schedule. She does not overbook. By far, the best doctor I have ever had. I trust her completely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Dr. Matsuura is the best.

I switched to Dr. Matsuura after struggling with a serious health problem that my old doctor couldn't manage effectively. Dr. Matsuura had it under control quickly, and I was sold on her professionalism and knowledge. I have multiple health issues and was at my wits end dealing with all of them, but Dr. Matsuura helps me manage all of them. Switching to Dr. Matsuura was a great lesson in "not all doctors are created equal," and I will never again hesitate to leave a doctor who isn't giving me top notch care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

I work in the medical profession and have done peer review on many Doctors. Dr. Matsuura's bedside manor is top notch. She listens, to what the patient has to say and has a very caring attitude, something that is hard to find these days. Dr. and her office staff are very professional, dependable, and will follow through when they tell you they will do something. I have been seeing Dr. Matsuura for six years. I now live out of the HB area but will continue to make the drive just to see Dr Matsuura and her excellent staff. Thank you everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr. Matsuura is very professional, kind and very accurate with her diagnosis. She is always available if needed (even if it is on the weekend). I highly recommend this Doctor. You never are rushed when you have an appointment with her. She calls and follows up if she has concerns. Never have to wait more than 5 minutes for an appointment. Again, she is an EXCELLENT Doctor!!! I have only had one other of her quality who I had from the time I was 12 until he retired. Then it took a few ok Doctors before I found Dr. Matsuura.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Matsuura is the most exceptional primary doctor in our experience. When hospital specialists realize that Dr. Matsuura is our primary, they always say something complimentary about her. Her memory and evaluations are and sense of humor make office visits a positive pleasant experience. Her office staff are dependable and one more evidence of Dr. Matsuura's influence. When a specialist is required, we always like her choice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Exceptional Doctor

I've been going to Dr. Matsuura for over 10 years. She always spends as much time as I need with me, believes firmly in pro active health care, and has always accurately diagnosed any problems. She is very caring. When test results come in,if there is any issue, it's the doctor who calls me personally, not her staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Great Doctor

Very thorough. Listens to the patient. Never seems rushed and makes good recommendations for specialists. I like her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

TOO RUSHED, TOO BUSY, NOT CARING

This office seems too rushed and too busy to care about the patient. I had a complicated problem, and I didnt get my questions andswered. The office manager seems pre-occupied and the staff doesnt seem competent. The doctor was nice, but she didnt have enough time to spend on my care. I think she has too many HMO's in here office. She should consider slowing down.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Dr. Matsuura is an excellent Doctor. If you have a problem after hours and leave a message she always gets back to you right away. She never hurries you during a visit and she is very thorough!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Best doctor that I have ever had! Dr. Matsuura is very thorough. She is also very caring and personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Matsuura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Pundari Chemitiganti

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Dennis Jerome

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    43