The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Newburg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Newburg?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Newburg?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

She doesn't listen to her patients. She is very abrupt and rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

big mistake

My daughter had surgery for adnoids, tonsilectomy, and tubes put in her ears, and its been a nightmare, my daughter has had 3 surgeriea now, they just repaired one ear because tube fell out to early, so it left a hole, during surgery they took other tube out and, instead of repairing that ear as well, she left it with a hole and wants to do yet another surgery to repair that one inatead of doing them both, so now my daughter is in pain, and has to go through it again within 6 months. I would not recommend her, seeing her and having my daughter go through all these surgeries, was a big mistake, and i truly regret it, she is not a competant doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Don't take your kids here...

Absolutely horrible. This woman is a pill pusher and she doesn't even do proper exams.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Very Impressed

Dr. Newberg consistently demonstrates compassion. She makes sure to follow up with patients after appointments, tests, etc. She does not leave her patients hanging wondering what the next step will be. Her bed side manner is wonderful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

She did a procedure and left something in my upper sinus that caused my nose to run nonstop for over a week, even when I tried to sleep. When I tried to tell her about this she cut me off mid sentence and insisted it was allergies. When the stints were removed I didn't see a big change. When I tried to tell her she again cut me off mid sentence and insisted the results were great. She also gave a strong antibiotic that wiped out my digestive bacteria and is causing problems for me. Antibiotics should not be taken if there is no infection.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

great outcome after sinuplasty

have had seen several ENTs in the past and had a great experience with this new technology

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Went in for several follow up appointments and surgery. She is an excellent doctor and I am very pleased with the outcome.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

She operated on me twice. Had excellent results and very easy recovery. Would highly recomend her to anyone needing her skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2009

Newburg performed a surgery on me and said she would use heavy sutures since the tissue would have a memory. When they were removed the tissue went back to its original position. I told Newburg there was no change after my surgery and she tried to convince me things looked much better even though I can see they haven't changed. I regret having this surgery with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Newburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Clifford Howe

    Otolaryngology

    Pueblo, CO 0.23 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Brian Dodds

    Otolaryngology

    Pueblo, CO 0.23 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Mclean

    Dr. Robert Mclean

    Otolaryngology

    Pueblo, CO 3.17 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    18