Dr. Julie Newburg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't listen to her patients. She is very abrupt and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
big mistake
My daughter had surgery for adnoids, tonsilectomy, and tubes put in her ears, and its been a nightmare, my daughter has had 3 surgeriea now, they just repaired one ear because tube fell out to early, so it left a hole, during surgery they took other tube out and, instead of repairing that ear as well, she left it with a hole and wants to do yet another surgery to repair that one inatead of doing them both, so now my daughter is in pain, and has to go through it again within 6 months. I would not recommend her, seeing her and having my daughter go through all these surgeries, was a big mistake, and i truly regret it, she is not a competant doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Don't take your kids here...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible. This woman is a pill pusher and she doesn't even do proper exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Very Impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Newberg consistently demonstrates compassion. She makes sure to follow up with patients after appointments, tests, etc. She does not leave her patients hanging wondering what the next step will be. Her bed side manner is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did a procedure and left something in my upper sinus that caused my nose to run nonstop for over a week, even when I tried to sleep. When I tried to tell her about this she cut me off mid sentence and insisted it was allergies. When the stints were removed I didn't see a big change. When I tried to tell her she again cut me off mid sentence and insisted the results were great. She also gave a strong antibiotic that wiped out my digestive bacteria and is causing problems for me. Antibiotics should not be taken if there is no infection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
great outcome after sinuplasty
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have had seen several ENTs in the past and had a great experience with this new technology
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for several follow up appointments and surgery. She is an excellent doctor and I am very pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She operated on me twice. Had excellent results and very easy recovery. Would highly recomend her to anyone needing her skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Newburg performed a surgery on me and said she would use heavy sutures since the tissue would have a memory. When they were removed the tissue went back to its original position. I told Newburg there was no change after my surgery and she tried to convince me things looked much better even though I can see they haven't changed. I regret having this surgery with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Newburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Howe

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Dodds

33 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charlene Hickson

21 years experience

4.4 of 5