ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Papatheofanis Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Papatheofanis?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Wonderful Caring Takes Time Dr from MN

I was referred to Dr. Julie a few years ago and I enjoy seeing her. Just a wonderful, caring, smart Dr.. Excellent follow up with the Lab Work and makes you feel important. Her best advice for exercise... We want HAPPY ENDORPHINES.. Yes, Dr. I want Happy Endorphines! Just LOVE HER!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Keep Looking.

Never been here before. Will never go again. Keep looking - you have been warned.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr. Julie was the most attentive physician I have seen in decades.. Takes the time to listen,. So caring and compassionate, charming, engaging, and knowledgeable. Cannot recommend her highly enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Completely inaccurate diagnosis. Did not spend time understanding the issues I had nor examine me visually. Based on a urine test insisted I had urinary infection when I didn't, confirmed by OB GYN and urologist. Then continued to insist that I take antibiotics contrary to other specialists. furthermore, did not have any personal follow up care. Terrible. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

THE BEST

Dr. Julie, as she is known by her many returning patients for an obvious reason, is without a doubt the most caring and knowledgeable Doctor any one could ask for. I have referred her to many of my friends and each and every one has thanked me many times over. Don't look any further if you are seeking medical help. She will treat as an internal medicine doctor and will refer you when necessary. She truly is the best, and I thank her many many years of trusting service as my Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Love Dr. Julie

I have been a patient of Dr. Julie for about 13 years now. I trust her completely. She has always been kind and caring with all my problems. She has always referred me out when necessary. Her office no longer takes my insurance, but I chose to still see her because I do not want to see another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Papatheofanis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. James Mccallum

    Dr. James Mccallum

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    26
  • Dr. Thomas Ahern

    Dr. Thomas Ahern

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Matthew Price

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    18