Dr. Julie Perry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perry took me when I was 7 months pregnant and noone else would. She delivered my first and third child. I wish she would've been in the state to deliver my second. She also has seen me through 2 miscarriages and now is helping me through other issues. She takes time, asks questions, remembers things from years ago and takes the time to personally call to check on me. I would recommend her to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! I suffer PTSD from childhood sexual abuse, she completely ignored my mental health background. She never told me when the touch was coming, didn't engage me at all, instead sat there with her hands up my vagina and had a "chat" with the nurse as if I wasn't there at all. She was not kind, gentle or considerate. I had flashbacks for over two weeks after that appointment. Worst Doctor experience of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have post partum depression, whilst filling out the post pardon form she didn't even let me finish question number one before she took it away. I was filling it out honestly and she didn't even care I was depressed or about how I was feeling after birth. Dr Perry sent me back to work 5 weeks after having my son. I felt as she was in a rush and didn't take my depression seriously or offer any help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not think she cares for difficult cases. It was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience. First off, I went back to her to follow up on an issue we had been working on for about 3 years. We went through several procedures, etc. and I went back 6 months later for follow up. She called me a new patient! She didn't even remember me or that we had been working together! I was astonished. Then I asked her a passing question and she said, "well I don't know, did we do that test or not. let me check. yes, we did do that test - and it was positive for you -- didn't anybody tell you?" This nearly blew my mind. She also somehow lost the test results to a very uncomfortable procedure -- I have no idea how this could happen, but she didn't do any follow up -- just told me to call and follow up with my primary who was completely unaware of the test order. Stay away -- it may save your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Doc Perry is a very kind and caring person. Some Docs can be kind of cold but she makes you feel very comfortable talking to her (believe me I am a BIG scarry cat) and she takes the time to LISTEN to me (some docs are so in hurry it doesn't seem like they are taking in what you are saying). Shes good! Not a long wait either and her staff is courteous also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perry is one on the best doctor's I have seen at U of M. She is kind and compassionate; you can tell she really loves her job. She always has a smile on her face and goes out of her way to make you feel important. She has a wealth of knowledge and she will answer any questions you might have without feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Perry was not my primary doctor, circumstances were such that I saw Dr. Perry at least 4 times during my last pregnancy. She was very friendly, professional, and took her time to respond to my questions. I would highly recommend her to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Perry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Till

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Karen Mclean

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alla Vash-Margita

21 years experience

3.6 of 5