ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Rowin Is this you?
  • 38
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Rowin?


47 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Highly Recommend!

So glad she left the academic environment to start her WIN practice!!! She is a "big picture" thinker, clearly learned and highly skilled, and actually cares about her patients and the work she does. Unlike other doctors I have decided are not worth the hassle, she doesn't just throw medications at you (with a bunch of side effects that makes things worse) or, as a patient, writes you off when your symptoms/presentation aren't textbook or don't lead to a simple diagnosis during the first visit. I highly recommend her if you need a neurologist and/or functional medicine doctor (she does acupuncture too).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Top notch physician

I very much enjoyed having Dr. Rowin as my physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

dr rowin

dr rowin is no longer practicing in illinois she went to the east coast

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Highly recommended

Dr. Rowin confirmed my myasthenia gravis after single fiber EMG. She was patient and caring and explained well what this condition is and how it could be treated, although not cured. Her nurse Audrey is one of the best nurses I have ever met.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Dr. Rowin

Dr. Rowin was referred to me by another neurologist when I asked for a specific neuromuscular neurologist dealing with peripheral neuropathy. I find Dr. Rowin always willing to spend time answering my questions, not rushing thru my appointment time with her and caring. Even though my neuropathy is not curable, at this time, she is well informed and up to date on current treatments for the disease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2010

Becky Steele

I want to thank Dr. Rowin for the extra time that she takes with me while I am in her office and even when I am home and she is still working on my disease. she does all that she can for me to help and is always a very pleasent Lady. Very pleased with her and She is so much more into my disease then the Dr. I was seeing. I drive 2 1/2 hrs to see her and would drive longer if needed. I Like her and have tons of Respect for her. She is doing for me all that she can for my C.M.T. I take pleasure in hearing from HER when SHE calls me to see how things ae going with me. She calls personally and that means so much. Not many Dr. will call you on the phone. She is great!!!!! 5 Stars to Dr. Julie ROwin

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

I think Dr. Rowin is the most compassionet Dr. I have met. Very smart and very nice

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Rowin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westchester, IL.

  • Dr. Rana Mafee

    Dr. Rana Mafee

    Neurology

    Westchester, IL 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Jack Powitz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Westchester, IL 0.22 mi

    3.0
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Lawrence Kayton

    Psychiatry

    Westchester, IL 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    50