Dr. Julie Segal MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Counselor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is everything you could want in a pediatrician. She is knowledgeable, caring, sharp, kind and a truth teller. I trust her with the care of our 3 sons and there is really no higher compliment than that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were never satisfied with our child's care. Doctor would never prescribe a follow up and that has ended in emergency care and admission in the hospital for our child.we were so careful and was doubtful on the illness symptoms , but Doc said it was just a congestion and would go awaySecondlyBaby was always under 5 percentile chartand would eat less and could have recommended for a gastro pediatrics for further diagnosis . So things were really getting worse with our baby.We realized this after changing the pediatrician.The new pediatrician found that baby has silent reflexNew medicine is working and my baby is eating well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Segal and her primary nurse make it worth the wait and parking
Wait time
35 minutes
We are very pleased with Dr. Segal - She is exactly what we expected a pediatrician to be! I always feel like she takes each of our "new parent" questions seriously and with her full attention. We have complete confidence and trust in how she evaluates are son, as her interactions with him are very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
$50 rescheduling fee, Pay for parking
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The parking situation is terrible...takes forever to get out and you have to pay for it. And to get hit with a $50 rescheduling fee after calling 6 hours in advance with a work conflict is totally insensitive, especially considering I have rarely waited less than 30 minutes past my appointment time to see the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
A competent pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoy seeing Dr Segal and more than that my child enjoys seeing her as well. the office is in a nice location the only complaint being that you have to pay for parking. I feel like Dr Segal always takes my concerns and questions seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Segal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.