Julie Southmayd MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Not Southmayd
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was becoming apparent that Dr. Southmayd was going concierge a long time ago... increasingly late coming in to the office with very abbreviated hours and completely apathetic ..also, very late notice (i.e., it was advertised that she was going concierge in a local magazine before patients received notification by mail)....total lack of regard for those who have in her care for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
All About The Money
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only cares about the money she can make and little care for her patients. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Doctor has gotten lazy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. comes in around 10 AM knowing she has patients booked before 10 AM and has the entire day backed up. She leaves prescription on her computer before she decides to fill them for patients. I've waited as long as two weeks and ran out of the medication because of her lazyness and lack of concern for her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I llike Dr. Southmayd because she's very thorough and tells it like it is. She's very easy to talk with and comes up with diagnoses that other doctor haven't even considered. I've followed her to now her 3rd office. I've also referred others to her and they found her very helpful and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure how some people can give this doctor 4 stars -- she's horrible. She makes mistakes on medications, takes two weeks to look at emails for medication renewals, comes into the office an hour late for her first appointment which backs up the entire day's appointments, she's not longer affilated with any hospitals, and doesn't listen to what her patients are saying. This woman just wants the money to have fun and isn't a dedicated doctor any more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Southmayd has a lack of bedside manner and seems to be going through the motions until retirement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have followed Dr Southmayd for ten years. She has always given me the care and attention I have always needed whether I had a cold or something more serious. I have also referred many of my neighbors to her and we all are so happy with our choice.She is one of the best doctors in Naples.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Never saw the doctor because just taking to the staff turned me off. Very nasty and not real helpful on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Lucky Naples patients!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southmayd is a great listener and is clear in her responses. A rare find, she is someone with whom a patient could discuss anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
moving on
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How she is rated as one of the top doctors in Naples mystifies me. Several times she has misdiagnosed and several times she has written prescriptions for medications which I am allergic to. I chose her because she's an internalist, but anything more than a cold, she refers you to a specialist. I kept giving her chances, but it's past time to move on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Terrible!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. Dr. Southmayd was incredibly rude and essentially dismissed me from her office because I'm currently seeing an additional physician for hormone replacement. I've never had an experience like this in my life! The most unprofessional, upsetting medical experience I've ever had. I would not recommend her to ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work in the health care field and Dr Southmayd by far is the best doctor due to her bedside manners. She listens and takes her time. I waited 2 months to see her for my first appointment and it was well worth it. She is also very attractive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No