Overall Review

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Love her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Julie Templet. Her office is nice, clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. I was taken right in. Dr. Templet is knowledgeable and spends the correct about of time with you. She is very pleasant and makes you feel at ease. I have been going to her for many years and she is always professional. Besides seeing her for general dermatology, I have had many cosmetic procedures done by her to keep me looking my best. Many of my friends that go to her also speak very highly of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
stumped
Dr. Templet seemed mildly interested. Looked at my skin - stared at me. What do you think this is? Dr. said " I don't know" - REALLY - THAT'S YOUR ANSWER??? Never offered to run tests and find out. Would I go back? NO NO NO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Templet is my favorite doctor. I have gone to her for skin problems and Botox injections and have had great results with both. I highly recomment her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Templet diagnosed a rare conditon for me. I am grateful that she uncovered my problem and referred me to an oncologist. At all times she was both caring and knowledgable. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Templet for 3 years. As a person of Irish heritage and fair skin, I have serious concerns with skin cancer. I always receive a complete and thorough evaluation. She has a wonderful personality and takes all the time needed. A couple of years ago she found a basal cell carcinoma on the side of my nose and it was removed by Mohs surgery. I have highly recommended her to numerous friends and I continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so impressed by Dr. Templet. She and her staff are extremely professional and caring. Dr. Templet has called me herself to check on me and answer my questions. She has given me some wonderful recommendations for caring for my skin. Her skin is great making her look much younger than her years. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Templet is a wonderful and professional dermatologist. She has a fantastic bedside manner and is at ease with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Love her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Templet takes the time to talk to her patients and has a wonderful bedside manner. She is extremely compassionate and wise. I'm so glad I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She recently moved offices and when he rold office would not tell me her new location, I was devestated. I am so thrilled to have found her now through this website. She easily diagnosed a problem I had for many years that was largely ignored by other doctors. This condition without proper treatment can lead to intestinal cancer so I am grateful to Dr. Templet. She has always done a great job for me. I do prefer female physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
Awkward Exam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Perhaps she is wonderful with women, but with me her examination was not very thorough and rather short in duration, tense, and awkward. It was disappointing as I been seeing an outstanding female dermatologist up north for many years and had formed the impression that women might be superior to men in this field. Maybe she was having a bad day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Templet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Osprey, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Caradonna

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Larabee

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alla Gruman

16 years experience

4.6 of 5