The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Tinney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Tinney?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Tinney?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Very caring

Dr. Tinney really cares about you. She takes time to find out how you are and listens to any concerns you may have. She is very knowledgeable and prompt in getting back to you with test results and such.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Tinney Family Practice is the best!!!

Dr. Tinney is great and her entire staff are equally as good! Not only does Dr Tinney spend a lot of time listening and offering the best course of treatment; but if you have to call the office, Carol spends time listening to your questions or concerns so she can relay the message to Dr Tinney in the best possible way! They really take great care of their patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Tinney has a wonderful thorough bedside manner and actually sits and listens when with a patient! Refreshing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Dr. Tinney is a very kind person, who is extremely intelligent in her field of medicine. She takes so much time listening and helping her patients. So happy to have her as our Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

We just love Dr. Tinney. She is so thorough & takes time with you unlike some she listens to you & takes the time to discuss your care options

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Dr. Tinney is a wonderful doctor! She is very personal, professional & functional as a person. I had a physical with her & thought it was the BEST ONE EVER! I've never had a doctor ask me , "What other concerns do you have?" I've always been rushed out of the room to usher in the next patient! She also offered me fitness pointers to help me exercise properly. I always recommend her to others!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

The best Primary doctor I've had in a long time!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Prior Patient

Dr. Tinney was an excellent Doctor. I really liked and trusted her. However her receptionist Carol was not professional at all. When you walk into the small waiting room she would not even acknowledge you even when she was not on the phone., and I would be the only patient in the room. She was very rude when you called for appointments or results or anything for that matter. I explained this to Dr. Tinney on several occasions as professional as possible but it seems like she really didn't care. The girl in the back that weighed you wasn't very pleasant either and I later found out that the receptionist was her mother. I have left that practice unfortunately because I really did like Dr. Tinney.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr. Tinney is a wonderful doctor who truly cares about her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Front desk rude!!

I called to make an appointment and was hung up on abruptly. I called back and when she heard my voice she hung up again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Dr. Tinney has a wonderful bedside manner, making the patient feel very much at ease. The 3 staff members are unfriendly and clearly are not skilled in patient relations. Total absence of social skills. Secretary rarely makes eye contact with the patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

office staff

I felt Dr. Tinney was the perfect primary care doctor for me. The office consists of Dr. Tinney, a nurse and an office manager. Dr Tinney provides good care. However, the office manager, Carol, thinks she went to medical school. She makes it very difficult to make appointments, gives medical opinions and judges every patient that enters. I mentioned her disrespect to Dr. Tinney and she defended her! Dr Tinney has obviously empowered Carol and Carol is ruining a very nice medical practice. I hope Dr Tinney gets rid of Carol as I am finding a new primary care doctor because of her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Tinney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.

  • Dr. Steven Pondek

    Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0.73 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Fleta Sokal

    Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0.76 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    33
  • Dr. Archana Sood

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 1.32 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    33