Dr. Julie Tinney MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bel Air, MD

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Very caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney really cares about you. She takes time to find out how you are and listens to any concerns you may have. She is very knowledgeable and prompt in getting back to you with test results and such.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Tinney Family Practice is the best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney is great and her entire staff are equally as good! Not only does Dr Tinney spend a lot of time listening and offering the best course of treatment; but if you have to call the office, Carol spends time listening to your questions or concerns so she can relay the message to Dr Tinney in the best possible way! They really take great care of their patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney has a wonderful thorough bedside manner and actually sits and listens when with a patient! Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney is a very kind person, who is extremely intelligent in her field of medicine. She takes so much time listening and helping her patients. So happy to have her as our Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just love Dr. Tinney. She is so thorough & takes time with you unlike some she listens to you & takes the time to discuss your care options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney is a wonderful doctor! She is very personal, professional & functional as a person. I had a physical with her & thought it was the BEST ONE EVER! I've never had a doctor ask me , "What other concerns do you have?" I've always been rushed out of the room to usher in the next patient! She also offered me fitness pointers to help me exercise properly. I always recommend her to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Primary doctor I've had in a long time!!

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Prior Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney was an excellent Doctor. I really liked and trusted her. However her receptionist Carol was not professional at all. When you walk into the small waiting room she would not even acknowledge you even when she was not on the phone., and I would be the only patient in the room. She was very rude when you called for appointments or results or anything for that matter. I explained this to Dr. Tinney on several occasions as professional as possible but it seems like she really didn't care. The girl in the back that weighed you wasn't very pleasant either and I later found out that the receptionist was her mother. I have left that practice unfortunately because I really did like Dr. Tinney.

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney is a wonderful doctor who truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Front desk rude!!
Wait time
56 minutes
I called to make an appointment and was hung up on abruptly. I called back and when she heard my voice she hung up again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinney has a wonderful bedside manner, making the patient feel very much at ease. The 3 staff members are unfriendly and clearly are not skilled in patient relations. Total absence of social skills. Secretary rarely makes eye contact with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt Dr. Tinney was the perfect primary care doctor for me. The office consists of Dr. Tinney, a nurse and an office manager. Dr Tinney provides good care. However, the office manager, Carol, thinks she went to medical school. She makes it very difficult to make appointments, gives medical opinions and judges every patient that enters. I mentioned her disrespect to Dr. Tinney and she defended her! Dr Tinney has obviously empowered Carol and Carol is ruining a very nice medical practice. I hope Dr Tinney gets rid of Carol as I am finding a new primary care doctor because of her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Tinney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.