ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Traynham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Traynham?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Dr Traynham spends the time to understand your health issues. Easy to talk to. A friendly office environment makes any visit better than other places.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dont count on any follow up. Returns phone calls sometimes. Getting a refill on a prescription is nightmarish. Finding a new Dr.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A++++

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Dr Julie is exceptional and very knowledgeable. Great family doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

We have been going to see Dr Julie for years. She is always polite and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Soldier

Posted on January 31st, 2014

Dr. Traynham cares for me and my family. We always receive prompt, professional care . Staff is nothing but pleasant. We have never experienced a problem with obtaining specialty care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very rude office staff

Posted on April 29th, 2012

I was very impressed with Dr. T at first, until I had a problem with a prescription. Her office staff was very rude and uncaring, seemed completely indifferent to my problem and locked in routine. I was completely blown away by their nasty attitude and their refusal to help me. Changing doctors right now! I'm not interested in dealing with a doctor's office that is so completely immeshed in rules and completely uncaring about an individual problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2011

She is not very friendly!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good holistic approach

Posted on June 20th, 2011

This doctor avoided medications on me since I struggle with auto immune problems. Because of this, I have not been ill for over three years because of the service I got from her. Her direction was really good. I really think it is fair for her that I put my successful results on this website about her. I will continue to use her service because I like her approach.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2011

there is no nice way to say it, she is awful and should not be practicing medicine. misdiagnoses, over prescribes addictive medications (she is probably better about this now, seeing as how she was disciplined for overdosing a patient multiple times ~ surprising that this is the only 1 who filed complaints against her ~ and had to have another doctor monitor everything she did for three years.) i cannot believe she's not had her license taken away yet! horrible about calling patients back, horrible and unprofessional beside manner, and unbelievably unprofessional staff, and i have absolutely NEVER heard of her referring patients to specialists..for anything. joke.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quick and unsupported diagnosis

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Had a very hard time trying to explain things to her. She only was in the room with me for maybe 2 minutes. and gone about 30min and came back in for 2 more min and her diagnosis was almost a laughdue to it being very incorrect and lack of support she based her diagnosis on.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2009

Dr. Traynham is very smart and articulate and always very professional. I enjoy my visits with her. She has a great sense of humor too. She seems to really care about her patients and why they are there.She listens well and I find her to be extremely thorough. The office staff is always pleasant towards me as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2009

I called the day befor for to make an appointment and that went well. Arrived to Dr Traynham 10 minutes early was not brought back for 1 hr 10 minutes. Finally my name called I am weighed and my vitals are taken and the MA tells me that the doctor will be with me in a few minutes. Fourty five minutes later no one!!! Not a soul!! So I come out of the box( exam room), and I tell one of the staff members just as careless as can be I tell her I am leaving and she ask if I wanted to reschedule. LOL The staff had no communication with me to tell me the doctor was running late, even when I said I was leaving didn't try to apologize or even get up to see where the doctor was. Needless to say my visit was horrible!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Traynham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Justin, TX.