inactive

Julie L Vails MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Horrible comment made to my newborn son
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. saw my newborn son when he was still in the hospital the day after he was born. She examined because she was going to be our pediatrician until she made this comment. My Husband was in my hospital room with us.. "Your son has large testicles, I wonder who he gets those from" She said it with such enthusiasm. We were horrified.. stunned.. and needless to say we switched pediatricians. This is not the unprofessionalism we want around our family... another wards keep those types of observations to yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she's wonderful I know she cares about me anybody that has her for their doctor you are in good hands. I will refer any of my friend to her also my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Not nice at all
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met her and she was very rude. She makes assumptions that if you are young you are ignorant. To her suprise i was not. I will never recommend such a rude and inconsiderate physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Poor Service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is always busy and do not have time for her patients. I think she has more patients than she can handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
More patient care given at Urgent Care than Dr. Vails
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I went to Dr. Vails on Thursday for the first time during their "new patient interview" time between 4-6pm everyday. I recently moved to the area, and after having to go to urgent care for the last year because I changed insurance companies and hadn't chosen a new doctor, I was very excited about finally getting a doctor in town. After being "interviewed" by the office manager, which comprised of name, address, age and currents health issues, I was told that I would not be taken on as a new patient. I was told, and I quote, "Dr. Vail only accepts healthy young adults." I was confused by this because if I was completely healthy, why would I be going to the doctors? I was informed that because I had been in a car accident that I would require a lot of follow up, not something Dr. Vail likes to do, not to mention I have "chronic pain" and she does not prescribe pain medicine. I, again, was confused because her credentials say she attended UCSF Med School, which I thought was a pretty good school. I am very hurt and disappointed, and have been informed that Dr. Vail is actually not legally allowed to turn away patients when she is currently accepting new patients.I will be filling a complaint with the California medical board for my inappropriate and unfair treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Everyone was excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vails is a great doctor and she has friendly staff that really took care of my family. My kids love going in because of all the fun stuff they get to play with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Exceptional HealthCare Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Vails for several years and I could not have found a better physicain to provide with total quality family healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
There before I knew I needed her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Vails for a few years now and she has been a voice of reason when it comes to my healthcare stubbornness. I rarely used to go to a doctor before becoming her patient, but she insisted that I come at least once a year for my healthy annual checkups. And her staff is persistent also, making sure I don't miss an appointment - they even followed up to make sure I made my appointments with docs they refered me to. But what made me a believer is that Dr. Vails caught a small irregularity that I never would have noticed. As a result I can take better care of myself and prevent the development of any further events.I can't recommend Dr. Vails enough, because without her, my family might be taking care of me, instead of the other way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
New Office - Same Great Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient with Dr. Vails for several years now. Earlier this year (2008) they moved to a facility more than twice their old office side and expanded to include separate pediatrics and adult wings. It is more like going to a hotel than a medical office. I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Vails and her team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No