The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Wehner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 21 Comments

3.9
  • 29
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Wehner?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Rude

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Horrible, very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Rude and miss diagnosed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Wehner for follow-up since having a spinal fusion in England in 1998. In 2007 during an exam for sciatica, she had me get an MRI. The MRI found a tumor on my spinal cord. She referred me to a top surgeon for an operation which I had. I have been fine ever since and fortunately the tumor was benign. I am seeing her recently for more back pain. I would highly recommend her

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Correctional Officer

Posted on February 10th, 2015

I had back surgery in 1997 with Dr. Julie Wehner. I had chronic back pain also radiating ti SI joint. After I recovered I haven't pain since then, til now in which I took a bad fall in Oct. 2014. Now I have chronic back pain with L2L3 buldging discs. I had my surgery done at Loyola University Medical Center in Chicago. I am trying to find her new location now, as I have a lot of trust and faith in her as a spine surgeon. I'm trying all the conservatives measures first, but I do believe I'll be contacting her as my treatments so far have not worked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Very thorough, not rushed,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2014

A very throrough visit. Not rushed. Discusses options throroughly. Staff is also very thorough in scheduling tests and treatment. Would send my family and friends to this office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Able to schedule an MRI same day

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2013

I was worried there was something serious, and after a thorough discussion I was much relieved. On my way to getting better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2013

The staff was very thorough in scheduling my appointment. This is not a mill. There was genuine concern for me from the entire staff. There is good follow-up on phone calls after the appointment also. The bad reviews seem to come from the Workman's Compensation patients which was not my case.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Whole office was very helpful and I was in a lot of pain. Nice to know some people still care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a rushed appt

Posted on March 12th, 2013

My problem was probably very easy compared to other patients. But I still felt like my problem was considered important. I recieved a thorough discussion of the diagnosis and recommended treatment. I felt like a smart consumer after this appintment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2013

I had spine surgery in 1997 L4L5 fusions along with SI joint fusion because of fracture in spine from giving birth in 1994.i was in constant pain and ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Wehner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.