Dr. Julie Wehner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
All she cares about is money.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office will charge you bogus fees and then hound you and stress you out to the max to collect said fees, you will need a lawyer to get away from this woman even if you pay off your bill they will still find a way to try to get money out of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and miss diagnosed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Wehner for follow-up since having a spinal fusion in England in 1998. In 2007 during an exam for sciatica, she had me get an MRI. The MRI found a tumor on my spinal cord. She referred me to a top surgeon for an operation which I had. I have been fine ever since and fortunately the tumor was benign. I am seeing her recently for more back pain. I would highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Correctional Officer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery in 1997 with Dr. Julie Wehner. I had chronic back pain also radiating ti SI joint. After I recovered I haven't pain since then, til now in which I took a bad fall in Oct. 2014. Now I have chronic back pain with L2L3 buldging discs. I had my surgery done at Loyola University Medical Center in Chicago. I am trying to find her new location now, as I have a lot of trust and faith in her as a spine surgeon. I'm trying all the conservatives measures first, but I do believe I'll be contacting her as my treatments so far have not worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, not rushed,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very throrough visit. Not rushed. Discusses options throroughly. Staff is also very thorough in scheduling tests and treatment. Would send my family and friends to this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Able to schedule an MRI same day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was worried there was something serious, and after a thorough discussion I was much relieved. On my way to getting better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very thorough in scheduling my appointment. This is not a mill. There was genuine concern for me from the entire staff. There is good follow-up on phone calls after the appointment also. The bad reviews seem to come from the Workman's Compensation patients which was not my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whole office was very helpful and I was in a lot of pain. Nice to know some people still care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Not a rushed appt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My problem was probably very easy compared to other patients. But I still felt like my problem was considered important. I recieved a thorough discussion of the diagnosis and recommended treatment. I felt like a smart consumer after this appintment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Wehner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. David Hoffman

38 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Mercier

44 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellis Nam

18 years experience

4.7 of 5