Dr. Julie Woodward MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For Dr. Woodward...it was something simple, all in a day's work. For Me...it felt as thoughg it were a matter of life or death. 2 specialists in FL could not properly treat or diagnose my issue. I underwent sugery in Dallas for the same. Then I found Dr. Woodward. Within 3 minutes of introducing herself and a quick glance at my condition, she knew exactly what was ailing me and how to fix it! Never have a I ever encountered anthing quite like this Dynamo Doctor. Her profesional knowledge is off the charts--she is like an eye einstein or something, her demeanor, 'bedside manner' her personality--she is totally gets where you are mentally and how best to approach you medically. And her staff...OMG!!! As though Dr Woodward is not enough, Willie and Beverly and Hailey...these guys are the icing on Dr. Woodward's cupcake. The office's environment and tone created by her staff are hands a gold medal performance-absolutely the best, hands down. I simply cannot express my satisfation and gratitude toward the treatment provided in this office other than to say, for me, Dr. Woodward's and her medical oasis just what the doctor ordered!!! Thank you Dr. Woodward. Thank you staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodward is amazing and does amazing work! My husband and I both see her and have both had very successful surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great interaction with this Doctor, she explained procedures and medication well and to my understanding. The staff is welcoming and accomidting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Duke Eye Center is the BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Undoubtedly the most professional and skilled medical staff that I have ever experienced. Patience was a key element of the entire process from consultation to surgery then healing. All said, the time flew by quickly and my eye problems are now nonexistent! Many thanks to Dr. Julie Woodward and her fine staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Woodward by my hometown doctor, and I cannot be more pleased. The waiting time was longer than I had hoped, but it is like that in all medical offices now. I am very well pleased with the way everybody there took good care of me, and would highly recommend Dr Woodward to anybody. The entire team there is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely happy with my results from eyelid surgery. Dr. Woodward and team far exceeded my expectations. My vision is much better and my apperance is drastically improved. I am so thankful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment and diagnosis of my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i could not be more pleased with the service or dr. woodward and her fellow dr nicole l. everyone could not have been any nicer. my surgery was painless, except for one little sting when the injection. i am completely happy and satisfied with my surgery and experience at duke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone has been super kind and caring, no negative attitude, only positive outlook and positive staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Superb Care!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being an ICU RN myself I really wanted the best and got it! I had laser resurfacing of my face and Botox with excellent results. Thank you Dr. Woodard for your superb expertise and tremendous caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Superstar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodward is excellent. She truly cares about her patients. She sees little things about your behavior that help her give you the care you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julie Woodward, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Buckley

39 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Boehlke

12 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Bordelon

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor