Dr. Julienne Lippe MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and fantastic diagnostic skills. Would strongly recommend Dr. Lippe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Not Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in great pain with shoulder injury. Nurse did not take full medical history. Dr. Lippe dismissed detailed findings from comprehensive physical therapist evaluation, and only did a few quick evaluations rather than take the time the physical therapist did to fully evaluate my shoulder issues. When I asked questions about my primary doctor’s concerns and findings by the physical therapist, she responded with "I'm the expert" rather than answer them. This was the worst arrogance and bedside manner I have ever experienced. She may be a qualified doctor, but she does not work with patients as a partner and advisor. I will not recommend nor return to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lippe is one of the best doctors that I've visited. She immediately spotted the torn muscle in my knee after a quick X-ray at her office. She then explained in detail what it was, options for treatment, and her recommended treatment, which was surgery. The surgery took less than an hour and she explained in great detail what she did and showed pictures of the procedure to my mother while I was waking up from the anistesia. She then called me the day after to ask how I was, rate the pain, and what I should do to be back on my feet the quickest way possible. That's what really sold me, she didn't have her nurse, or receptionist call. She took the time to call me herself. In this day and age where doctors rush you in then "Treat 'em and Street 'em" she took the time to get to know me, and took time out of her busy schedule to call me herself. I'd have to say it was the best experience I've had with a doctor. If I ever have anything happen to me again, she is the first I will call. Thank you Dr. Julianne Lippe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee replacement was a very positive and successful experience. My experience with Dr Lippe was one of the most positive experiences I have had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
You Can Find Better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very nice person but, she misdiagnosed me and I spent the rest of the year in bad pain because of it. Maybe it's for the best, because I sure wouldn't have wanted her to operate on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Seems to be a excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked her. She didn't do any unnecessary tests and seemed like she really cared about the problem I was havinng.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julienne Lippe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.