Dr. Julio Alvarez-Perez MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Orchard Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Exceptional Physician
I have been a patient of Dr. Alvarez for several years. He is a very compassionate that that really take the time to listen to your issues and find the best course of treatment. I could not think of a better surgeon out there, we are lucky to have him in WNY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT GOT TO VASCULAR ASSOCIATES OF WNY!! HORRIBLE PEOPLE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the WORST practice I have ever been to! The office staff is rude, unprofessional, sarcastic and unhelpful! Absolutely no patient care or courtesy!! These people should be ashamed at the way they speak to and treat their patients!! The Doctors who own this practice should know how they are being represented by this horrible staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Two time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alvarez has operated on me twice for two clogged carotid arteries. He took all the time needed to answer all my questions. I did not find the waiting time too bad compared with all the other doctors I have been to. I have had several surgeries in NY OH and in FL. Can't say I've ever had a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
if there is no other place to get an appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had leg edema for about 2 months by the time I got to see the doctor.I had been sent to him after I had had dipper and arteries test done . My regular doctor wanted more tests and a CT done on my legs ...after seeing Dr Alvarez for all of 3 minutes he ordered another dipper test ...like the first three where not going to tell him the same thing ...his office always smells like a 40 year old bar the waiting room chairs have biological stains and you are kept waiting a half hour after the time ofyour appointment before you call called back only to be put in a room and kept waiting for another half hour ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
not nice
Friendly Staff
ther is a very nasty femal at the desk be sure to bring you wallet she wants the money and dont question the bill or she gets very nasty. I had my test done paid 400.00 for that then 175.00 for first visit ,then again for all of 30 seconds 85.00 for the doc to tell me there was nothing he could do, no wonder health cost are out of control. a phone call would not work!! I acually love the doc not so much the pit bull at the desk nasty nasty person I am glad I am done with this great doc lousy staff PERSON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had serious surgery. Dr. Alvarez was so thorough, all precautions were taken to prevent post surgery complications. Appreciated the pain control. I consider him the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Considerate and polite office. My surgery was a difficult one, but the doctor put my mind at ease, answered all my questions. I did great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julio Alvarez-Perez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.