ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julio Alvarez-Perez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Alvarez-Perez?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Alvarez-Perez?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Exceptional Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Alvarez for several years. He is a very compassionate that that really take the time to listen to your issues and find the best course of treatment. I could not think of a better surgeon out there, we are lucky to have him in WNY.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

ABSOLUTELY DO NOT GOT TO VASCULAR ASSOCIATES OF WNY!! HORRIBLE PEOPLE!

Absolutely the WORST practice I have ever been to! The office staff is rude, unprofessional, sarcastic and unhelpful! Absolutely no patient care or courtesy!! These people should be ashamed at the way they speak to and treat their patients!! The Doctors who own this practice should know how they are being represented by this horrible staff!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Two time patient

Dr. Alvarez has operated on me twice for two clogged carotid arteries. He took all the time needed to answer all my questions. I did not find the waiting time too bad compared with all the other doctors I have been to. I have had several surgeries in NY OH and in FL. Can't say I've ever had a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

if there is no other place to get an appointment

I had leg edema for about 2 months by the time I got to see the doctor.I had been sent to him after I had had dipper and arteries test done . My regular doctor wanted more tests and a CT done on my legs ...after seeing Dr Alvarez for all of 3 minutes he ordered another dipper test ...like the first three where not going to tell him the same thing ...his office always smells like a 40 year old bar the waiting room chairs have biological stains and you are kept waiting a half hour after the time ofyour appointment before you call called back only to be put in a room and kept waiting for another half hour ...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

not nice

ther is a very nasty femal at the desk be sure to bring you wallet she wants the money and dont question the bill or she gets very nasty. I had my test done paid 400.00 for that then 175.00 for first visit ,then again for all of 30 seconds 85.00 for the doc to tell me there was nothing he could do, no wonder health cost are out of control. a phone call would not work!! I acually love the doc not so much the pit bull at the desk nasty nasty person I am glad I am done with this great doc lousy staff PERSON

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

I had serious surgery. Dr. Alvarez was so thorough, all precautions were taken to prevent post surgery complications. Appreciated the pain control. I consider him the BEST!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

Considerate and polite office. My surgery was a difficult one, but the doctor put my mind at ease, answered all my questions. I did great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julio Alvarez-Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Steinig

    General Surgery

    Orchard Park, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    29
  • Dr. Daniel Leary III

    Dr. Daniel Leary III

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Orchard Park, NY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. William Bevilacqua

    Vascular Surgery

    Orchard Park, NY 0.01 mi

    4