Dr. Julio Bravo MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Not caring..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor could care less about his patients. You get 15 mins..If your condition changes or you have a new problem he just looks at you and offers no solution. He never reviews your last visit or lab work. He tells you he is giving you a new pain prescription without checking interactions with other medications you are taking. When asking him for blood work to check ra factors or cpt.. he said he only goes by sed.rate blood work.He is lazy and burned out..and you are just another $300.00 in his pocket..He never post his Dr. ..notes on my chart..I encourage you to seek treatment elsewhere..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Does Dr Bravo treat Osteoporosis?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr Bravo, however it's been several years. I have severe Osteoporosis, I had been going to a Endocinologyist in the past for this, however, now he went to the veterans association. Since I was Dr Bravo's patient in the past and had a lot of respect for him, I wanted to see if he also treated Osteoporosis?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
I've only had an initial visit but my first impression is that this doctor really cares about your condition and pain. Dr. Bravo seems very personable and explains what's going on. His office staff is very friendly and professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bravo is knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner....I would highly recommend this practice!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
WHY?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove over 70 miles to see this doctor. It was my first - and last-visit. Perhaps it was a bad day for him, but he never examined me in any shape, form, or fashion. He read the reports my FNP had sent and the information I had sent. He re-ordered a blood test I had had 2 months earlier and prescribed Requip for my RLS. He asked me no questions about my conditions, offered no advice, nothing! I walked out in disbelief that I had traveled that far for so little care and concern. It was even worse when I got the bill....$400 for an office visit where he spent maybe 15 min. Another $233 for the blood work that wasn't necessary. A waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julio Bravo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.