Dr. Julio Garcia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Cheek Lift
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr Garcia was very professional and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to assure my satisfaction. He and his staff were prompt and helpful every visit. I am extremely pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Breast
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do a breast agmentation last year . Never see a good result like that . Never have any pain ! The next day i be at a show !best of the best !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and nurses were amazing and courteous. Dr Garcia had 0 bedside Manner, lacks compassion/empathy, and my surgery came out difunctional. I would never refer or return back to Dr garcia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Repeat patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to recommend Dr. Garcia and his very professional staff to anyone seeking any kind of plastic surgery. He has successfully performed a number of procedures on me over many years to my complete satisfaction. His follow through long after surgery is amazing, he is quite the perfectionist in every detail. I wouldn't think of consulting another plastic surgeon now or for any future needs. Many of my friends and associates have been Dr. Garcia's patients in the past, we all have been pleased and think he is the best in Las Vegas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
horrible experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Restylane injections under my eyes. He did an awful job, my face is uneven and looks disfigured. One eye is higher than the other and the product is pushing my cheeks down. He injected the restylane too high in my under eye and its pushing against my eye. Its very painful. He instructed me to massage the area which made it worse! I haven't been able to work for a week because of it. One of my eyes stopped blinking and I called and asked to be seen. He said he couldn't see me until next week!! Right after the injections he left the room without asking if I had any questions or offering a mirror to see if I liked the results. Just ran out. He told me me to come in a week but didn't say the time. I called the morning I was supposed to be seen and he couldn't get me in until the afternoon and I couldn't go in. Now I don't know when he'll see me. I'm so scared, my vision is off. I'm going in his office to demand to be seen and he what happens. Such a nightmare experience with him. Don't go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
I Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a better doctor experience than with Dr. Garcia. He is there for you every step of the way. He is highly qualified and his office staff is nice and helpful, very welcoming, which puts you at ease. Dr. Garcia and his staff make an excellent team. I highly recommend him and his office if you are seeking any type of plastic surgery/injections/tattoo removal. I have had them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Impatient and Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only interested in making money, was rude & impatient. I would NEVER refer anyone to him! I always had to take someone with me in the exam room with me after a couple of times where he made me fell like I was wasting his time. He stood over me with his arms crossed & said "What's your problem this time?" I will never forget how intimidated & low I felt the last time I was in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
If your under 30....OK maybe
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had been refered to Dr Garcia by a male friend. During my Breast implant consultation I was told that he would not consider putting anything smaller than 600cc's in each breast (I have about 350 by nature) and when I was 50 I would look like a washed up stripper. I was 48 at the time. He actually told me that. No way would I let him touch me. I believe if you are a 20 something, with vertually no existing breast tissue and looking to have true "Vegas" looking boobs you have found your man. However he did make it clear that he only takes responsibility for them for 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FEW YEARS BACK I HAD A BREAST REDUCTION BY DR. GARCIA. EVEN THOU MY BREAST ARE A LOT SMALL THEN BEFORE, I HAVE HUGE SCARS ALONG WITH HUGE CRATER TIP HOLES THAT IS VERY NOTICEABLE, BUT MOST OF ALL AND THE WORST THING ABOUT IT IS IF I GET COLD I CAN BREASTFEED MYSELF. MY NIPPLES ARE SO HIGH UP. WHEN I WENT BACK TO SEE DR G HE SAID THAT WAS NORMAL AND ALL HIS FEMALE PATIENTS ARE LIKE THIS. WELL LET ME JUST SAY BEFORE I HAD SURG I COULD NOT WEAR ANYTHING CUTE BECAUSE I WAS SO BIG, WELL GUESS WHAT I STILL CAN NOT WEAR ANYTHING CUTE BECAUSE THE CRATERS AND THE NIPPLES. SO BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO HAVE ANY KIND OF ELECTED SURG ASK YOURSELF IS IT REALLY WHAT YOU WANT. THERE IS A POSSIBILITY THAT SOMETHING CAN GO WRONG AND LEAVE ME WITH DEFORMITIES. ITS NOT WORTH IT AND IT WAS NOT WORTH IT. BE HAPPY WITH WHAT GOD GAVE YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Best Blepharoplasty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Garcia with big, heavy bags under my eyes. I wasn't sure if I needed upper and lower eyelids done, but I wanted to look refreshed. Dr. Garcia's bedside manner was incredible, our consultation was terrific. He visited with me before the surgery, and I am so pleased with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia has a very good reputation for a great bedside manner. When I had my consult he was just "not there". I left discouraged and uncomfortable even though I am a happy and very upbeat person, I felt he didn;t try to make a doctor/patient connection. Maybe he prefers entertainers and sports figures as his bio says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
My biggest regret
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was letting this man perform surgery on me. Although it has been several years, I still bear the scars of his incompetence. And I am not his only victim. Don't let him anywhere near you, or anyone you care about, with anything sharper than a butter knife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julio Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Kiarash Mirkia

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Goesel Anson

32 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Edwards

27 years experience

4.8 of 5