The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julio Olivieri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Olivieri?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Olivieri?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Avoid at all cost

So I didn't even want to make an appointment with this doctor. The reception on the phone informed me that he does not prescribe medication for chronic pain or anxiety. I get the idea of avoiding abuse is medicine bet to refuse to prescribe these medications before diagnosis the issue of a patient is irresponsible. What othe medical needs is he going to overlook because he thinks they are not necessary. Good luck

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

julio c. olivieri md

He have been a very good docter, but i have not seing her bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

I think he's a very good doctor and I don't know he bed side manner, but he sent to be a very good doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

I tried to pay cash to see a doctor and wasw informed that Dr Oliveri doesn't accept cash. I protested, and was told again that Dr Oliveri's policy is Medicare, Medicaid or insurance only. I say that Dr Oliveri is un-american and getting rich off of The USA's insurance system. I will not go back to Dr Oliveri.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

worst doctor office I've ever been too

Do not pick this doctor for your pcp!! They staff is with patients and is annoyed with patients asking questions. I had an apt. at 9 am and still had not been seen by 10:30, I asked how long the wait was going to be and they told me there were three ppl in front of me! The same ppl they hadn't finished with in in 2 hrs, how poorly do they work there? They also had their own families walking in and out the whole time. Im disgusted with this practice!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Exceptional Doctor

There are no words to describe the excellence of Doctor Olivieri, his bedside manners are the best, he takes his time with the patient and explains the diagnosis, procedures and medications. It is a true blessing to have him as my primary doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Don't have family working them to keep them on the radar

The Dr. is good. Major down fall, the back office is VERY unorganize. He has no computer system to tack records. They still write paper receipt. And to top things off his Dad is the Admin, and o lord.... That is all I have to say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julio Olivieri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Steven Shilling

    Dr. Steven Shilling

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Dallas, TX 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Anuradha Tavarekere

    Dr. Anuradha Tavarekere

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 1.09 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Waseem Jaffrani

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Mesquite, TX 2.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21