The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julio Pita Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Pita Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Pita Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

they don't answer the phone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Not good

Very disappointed patient here. When I first called to make the appointment as a new patient I had to wait 4 months, spent almost 5 hours during consultation and lab work done at the office the day of the appointment and the worst is the STAFF, very unprofessional with wrong attitude. Amazing how they talked and game me my lab results over the phone. I thought this was a nice professional office but I was wrong, the fact that this place is located in Coral Gables and the office looks decent and clean the staff is nasty so keep that in mind and be careful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Doctor Pita is the greatest. He's been our doctor for many years. His bedside manner is fantastic. He is caring, smart and kind hearted. A+

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

We love Doctor Pita. He has been the family doctor for over twenty years. Dr. Pita is very caring, smart, friendly, and an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him! His staff, Lily and Marcy, are the best, too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Doctor Pita is a great doctor. He treats all of his patients with respect and makes you feel at ease the minute you walk into his office. I highly recommend Doctor Pita. We are very lucky to have him as our physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Rude Staff

I just called for a new appointment and the lady was very rude and tells me with an attitude that there is nothing available for 4 months.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Frustrated patient

I have known Dr. Pita for many years and I always have waited over 3 hours to be seen. Dr. Pita may be an extremely intelligent and knowledgeable person, however he doesn't seem to be focused regarding the details of my case nor he pays attention when I talk to him. He pays more attention to the recorder translator than to what I have to say because it appears that he wants to finish asap and go to another patient. On a couple of instances he gave me the wrong instructions on medications and I had to keep correcting him.... I feel that he sees me as a walking dollar bill. He books to many patients, hence the extremely long waits for 3 minute consultation. Sorry Dr. Pita, but you should stop an think about the above (perhaps while you sit in your penthouse office gazing at the very nice view...)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Unprofessional staff

Dr. Pita is an excellent doctor. However, a few members of his staff are very unprofessional. The waiting time, is not only ridiculous but not worth it at all. There is always a choice. The time to deliver the results is rediculous as well. The patient basically, has to call constantly to get an update. The healthcare system at this time, has many options, and its the doctor's offfice resposibility to get the treatment and time the patient deserve, specially for the amount of money, patients are paying in insurance, deductibles and co payments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 29th, 2013

The time waiting is ridiculous

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

patient

he is a great doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Dr. Pita Cares For Cash/ Forgot Courtesty or Plain Kindness

I went to Dr. Pita ( Dr. Title I will use loosely) and I paid up front cash for my consultation to see him regarding my illness. Not longer than two minutes had gone by Pita had informed me that he had a meeting to go to and that he had to cut my consultation short. Mind you, I am a working individual that has to take hours from work and nowadays employers are not very accomadating. Pita did not have the decency to at least offer me a refund or even apologize, he told me to reschedule. I found him to be arrogant and isolated from any empathy or understanding, there are traits and attributes besides a medical certificate of training that make a doctor more appealing and help the patient during his or her ordeal. Believe me, those qualities Pita does not possess.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julio Pita Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Hernandez

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    South Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. John Dylewski

    Dr. John Dylewski

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    South Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    25
  • Dr. Carolyn Leavitt

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    South Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    24