The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julio Rivera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Rivera?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Rivera?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Amazing Surgeon

If you are thinking about any kind of weight loss surgery Dr. Julio Rivera is the doctor you need to see. From helping me choose the right procedure, through post operative care he and his expert team were fantastic. The degree of professionalism I encountered throughout the whole process was stunning. By following the instructions of Dr. Rivera and his staff my procedure was flawless and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

This is a wonderful doctor ... patient and very precise with explaining the procedue he will be performing on you . He repaired a umbilical hernia that I had due to having a baby . i was very afraid due to this being my first surgery every he truly made this experience a good experience for me and I would refer him to any one that has to undergo this procedure. Also he communicated with me and my family very well and made all of us very comfortable with this procedure ..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Very compassionate and competent doctor! I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Outstanding!

Dr. Rivera is a wonderful doctor. He took the time to go over exactly what procedure I needed. I've known of surgeons who perform the procedure, then that's it. He listens, you don't feel rushed and found found him 1,000% professional! Hopefully I'll never need another surgery but if so. Then he's definitely my doc! Thank you Dr. Rivera for treating me with the utmost respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Excellent Doctor and Professional Staff

My overall experience with Dr. Rivera and the Weight Loss Clinic staff has been excellent. There is an atmosphere of caring and concern for patients as individuals. I found that all staff members were approachable and available to answer questions and provide information. Dr. River and his group helped me to make the choices for myself and were supportive and educational so that I could feel in control of my surgery and choices. Thanks Dr. Rivera, Carol, Ann,Jackie-you are awesome!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julio Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Nathan Emerson

    Dr. Nathan Emerson

    General Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Sina Matin

    Dr. Sina Matin

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    24
  • Dr. Shahid Shafi

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    28