The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julio Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Williams?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

SAVED MY LIFE!!!!!!

Dr. Williams had to do an emergency thorasic surgery on me in Lufkin Texas 6 years ago. He was called out after midnight to the hospital where I was at. He immediately started surgery, separating my esophagus from my stomach, deflating my left lung, reattaching everything inside of me. I wa cut open 8 inches on my stomach and all the way around my back left lung area. I was NOT suppose to come off the operating table. Dr. Williams and my Jesus saved my life. He was excellent thru the entire process from the hospital to my last visit with him. I wished he was closer to me because in case of emergency he will be here. These drs here now don't know anything about my problem. Thank you so much Dr Williams. Will never forget you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 19th, 2014

He preformed surgery on me in Lufkin Tx. I had a triple aortic anurysum. I had a 3.2, 3.8, and a 4.9 in my aortic loop. I went home in one week. I need another heart surgery. , my aortic valve is leaking, but keep getting different answers about it. Twice my body temp has dropped to close to 90 degrees,

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

dangerous physician!!

This MD appears caring but has a long history of not taking care of his patients post-operatively. He does not work well with the hospital staff/physicians and has had several complications and deaths. Superficially he appears ok but call his old hospitals in south texas and northeast tx.... he has been run out of each of them!! If you see him sun the other way FAST!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Excellent physician with a lot of compassion and caring in time of great need.He saved my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

no concious

incompetent no concious physician

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julio Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abilene, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Keller

    Dr. Michael Keller

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Abilene, TX 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Jack Needham Jr

    General Surgery

    Abilene, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Leigh Taliaferro

    Dr. Leigh Taliaferro

    General Surgery

    Abilene, TX 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    36