Dr. Julius Conner Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wrong team
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
From all I can tell, Dr Conner is an excellent doctor and a nice man. However, his nurse is extraordinarily rude. Perhaps she was having a bad day, but my interaction with her was shocking. Unfortunately, Dr. Conner refused to intervene and hold her accountable to the very high standards at Sharp Rees Steely, and I felt selecting a different Doctor-nurse team was my only option. This was a very disappointing and frustrating situation. It never should have happened, and ultimately Dr. Conner was responsible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wonderful bedside manner.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I moved here to San Diego I had my doctor for close to 20 years. I never thought my family & I could ever fine another Dr that could fill his shoes. Well Dr Conner showed us other wise! I am so happy with him. From the moment he walks into the room I am very content knowing that every need and concern will be met with the time and respect it deserves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Undecided
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very congenial, seems interested in your issues but somehow it also feels somewhat superficial. Visit lengths and diagnosis appear to be sufficient enough to address your issues but they also feel somewhat rushed. He's ok but I'll probably look for another primary care physician who suits my personal needs a little better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Nice but
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had poor results with Dr Conner. His failure to delve into the underlying problem of pain has left me with continuing pain in my neck and also my legs and knees.His "take 2 aspirins and call me in the morning" attitude" has caused me much discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
A wonderful, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had one foot out the door, Dr. Conner spends quality time with me during my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
A Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Conner is a great! He is amazingly friendly, caring and concerned. Always willing to spend time answering questions. Cannot say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julius Conner Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.