Dr. Julius Few MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, life-saving and gifted physician. I would not be alive without this Dr. Few's services. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Congrats...
Upon listening about the DePaul student incident, I applaud you for your compassion. You are truly a man of high character. This type of action that you took as a doctor helps inspire others to come forward and make this a better world. You made my day. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Slimlipo procedure consultation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit was very precise, easy ,relaxing ,and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Dermal needling gone wrong and contracted severe inflamation, low grade infection/cellulitis
I was a loyal top client of the Few Institute for over 9+ plus years. I met Julius Few when I went to Northwestern and followed him when he left. They had ALL of my business and never had an issue with his outrageous pricing. I entrusted him and his staff to give me the best care possible along with honesty and integrity. A dermal needling procedure performed by Shay Moinuddin which should of been supervised by Dr. Few went terribly wrong which lead to severe inflammation, low grade infection/cellulitis. Neither Shay or Dr. Few took any responsibility, accountability or ownership of their wrong doing. Dr. Few finished it off with his arrogant tone and poor communication skills. He blamed anything and everything except his practice. I would not recommend Dr. Few or his staff for cosmetic procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Dissatisfied with Few Results
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im doing this review because I get angry every time I look at my nose, or see my friend who went to a European doctor and got phenomenal results. I gave him a one star rating based on his lack of integrity and horrible aftercare more than anything. Yes, I was disappointed that I didn't get my desired results, but he didn't mess me up,so i guess thats the upside. I was an attractive girl before the sx and I still am... EXACTLY THE SAME, with the exception of one nostril being shapes slightly different than the other. I chose Few because he is well known here. He's African American and I wanted someone that understood that I didn't want a Caucasian nose on my African face. What I later found out is he is known because he spends a ton of $ to get himself in those so called "best doctor" and beauty magazines- so he has a heck of a marketing/ branding team but his results are less than desirable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Excellent experience and results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Few is a visionary, breaking and developing new procedures in non surgical procedures in addition to surgical remedies. I was treated curtiously by all I met, and the procedures were provided very accurately and professionally. Dr. Few, himself, is charismatic and his obvious intelligence and passion for what he does infused the experience. Highly recommend. The results were remarkable without a knife in sight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Lack of follow-through
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Few has a good bedside manner, but, when I was very unhappy with the result, he provided no options to fix/remedy the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
worst doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went to a consult and he left me waiting for over and 1hr in the the room never came the nurse had to tell him i was there for the consult after and hr he came in smiling looking weired I dont trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good medical experience with state if the arts procedures, good results and no knives
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I read your reviews only after seeing Dr. Few. Hmmm, one person write a hearsay "opinion" with a single star rating. That should be removed from the site --- only actual patients should offer an opinion. This patient agrees with the majority. The professionalism with which this doctor approaches both patient and staff should serve as a model for the industry. Both his manner and the work he does should be applauded. If I have a need for his services, I would not hesitate to return, nor would I hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Few a few times for Restylane and his work is excellent. I have returned a few times for botox and I'm very happy with his work. He is my doctor for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Attorney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've had two appointments with Dr. Fewand I was very pleased with the experience both times. His staff were appropriately professional, yet warm atthe same time. Dr. Few was low-key and thorough in his approach. I did not feel rushed orpressured. He and his staff are 10s.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julius Few, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yael Halaas

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wolfeld

9 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Zuckerman

9 years experience

4.8 of 5