ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. June George Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. June George?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

wonderful Dr..great with her patients ..she was the best surgeon I ever dealt with she pulled no punchs ..straight facts ..got me in surgery asap. made sure I didn't suffer more than I had too!

See above

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Best Dr ever !

Dr. Geroge is an amazing surgeon - had it not been for her and a couple of other "on the ball" doctors I for one would be dead. Her follow up is great even years down the road you are not forgotten and you always feel cared for and that you are in the best of hands

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Amazing Office Experience - Start To Finish! Highly Recommended

I think this is an exceptional office and all my doctor interactions and staff interactions have been fantastic. I was very sick when I went to Dr George and felt that her and her staff were professional and caring. They got me through some really tough times. As far as the billing- I have absolutely no issue with their billing practices. My insurance was out of network and said they would pay 80 percent and I paid the 30 percent that was required- my insurance did NOT pay 80 percent but rather 60 percent! I called the billing department and was coached on disputing this with my insurance, after 2 months, my insurance paid the 80 percent and I received a refund within a week. I highly recommend this company and these doctors, I have personally seen 3 of the 4 Colorectal specialists in this office. If you are trying to find the best of the best---trust me, they are.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

Would highy recommend!

Dr.George stands out as highly qualified, knowledgeable, skilled & caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Billing Staff Uncooperative

Billing Staff refused to properly bill my insurance which would have paid 100%. Because of their lack of cooperation, insurance would only cover 90% so I had to pay $200.00. I would not reccomment this Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2009

Made me feel comfortable and I knew she cared about me as a person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Hurry up and wait

It is very hard to schedule an appointment. Even as a returning patient, with recurring pain and discomfort, the Dr is booked solid over a month in advance. No openings for immediate care. Apparently there are not enough Colon & Rectal specialists in Anchorage! If you have a serious problem, you may end up having to go to the emergency room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2008

Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. June George is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Mark Kimmins

    Dr. Mark Kimmins

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Peter Marbarger

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    43
  • Dr. Carolyn Majors

    Dr. Carolyn Majors

    General Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    19