Dr. June George MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
wonderful Dr..great with her patients ..she was the best surgeon I ever dealt with she pulled no punchs ..straight facts ..got me in surgery asap. made sure I didn't suffer more than I had too!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
See above
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Best Dr ever !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geroge is an amazing surgeon - had it not been for her and a couple of other "on the ball" doctors I for one would be dead. Her follow up is great even years down the road you are not forgotten and you always feel cared for and that you are in the best of hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Amazing Office Experience - Start To Finish! Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this is an exceptional office and all my doctor interactions and staff interactions have been fantastic. I was very sick when I went to Dr George and felt that her and her staff were professional and caring. They got me through some really tough times. As far as the billing- I have absolutely no issue with their billing practices. My insurance was out of network and said they would pay 80 percent and I paid the 30 percent that was required- my insurance did NOT pay 80 percent but rather 60 percent! I called the billing department and was coached on disputing this with my insurance, after 2 months, my insurance paid the 80 percent and I received a refund within a week. I highly recommend this company and these doctors, I have personally seen 3 of the 4 Colorectal specialists in this office. If you are trying to find the best of the best---trust me, they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Would highy recommend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.George stands out as highly qualified, knowledgeable, skilled & caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Billing Staff Uncooperative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Billing Staff refused to properly bill my insurance which would have paid 100%. Because of their lack of cooperation, insurance would only cover 90% so I had to pay $200.00. I would not reccomment this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me feel comfortable and I knew she cared about me as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Hurry up and wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It is very hard to schedule an appointment. Even as a returning patient, with recurring pain and discomfort, the Dr is booked solid over a month in advance. No openings for immediate care. Apparently there are not enough Colon & Rectal specialists in Anchorage! If you have a serious problem, you may end up having to go to the emergency room.

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2008
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. June George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.