Dr. June Marshall MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She a good doctor been going to her since I was 14 and now I'm an adult N she's gonna deliver my first child my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
My 8 month experimence
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was always a long wait time to be seen. The office was always packed. She did not tell me much about my labs. She just told me to drink water and gave me some pills to take because a pap test came back with bacteria. She did not elaborate on details, like I would have wanted. She was full of information on how to stay healthy. Hated the long wait time every visit. She did stitch me up exceptionally well, barely any scarring from the c- section
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Uncomfortable
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was very rude and rushed the process of my papsmear. i more uncomfortable than i should have been and i just totally switched to a different doctor. i do not wish to see her anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Assistants arent that nice, the dr made me feel very uncomfortable she was kinda rude and I waited more than a hr to be seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
terrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hated having dr marshall as my ob/gyn I later switched to a midwife when she literally laughed in my face when I told her I had a birth plan that was centered around natural birth. She said no insurance in their right mind would cover what I wanted. She was completely disrespectful and I left in tears. When she found out I was switching doctors she told me it wasn't good for her because she wasn't going to get paid because she did not deliver my baby. I also would wait in her ugly raggedy waiting room for an hr or more to be seen for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Love this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshall delivered my son 23 years ago. I was nervous and was part of an insurance network of Doctors knowing this, she delivered my son after hours. I will always be thankful for her kindness.I moved away and now am back in Houston and am back with Dr. Marshall for all my checkups...I would not trust another doctor...she is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshall is a good doctor, but her assistant is really rude and unproffesional. If it wasn't for that, I wouldn't have changed, she should really consider getting new help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was a miss diagnosis by another doctor on my case. Dr. Marshall just happened to come in to see me and noticed I was bleeding tremendously. She immediately called my doctor and had blood drawn on me. Due to her quick actions, she saved my life. God bless her for that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. June Marshall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.