Dr. Jung Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Have been seeing the doctors at Tennessee Heart and Vascular for 10 years. They have saved my life twice. The second time I was in the hospital for a lung issue and they scheduled a routine test for my heart, finding a blockage requiring a quadruple bypass. Best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Glad to have Dr. Lee on the job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can count on Dr. Lee to give me accurate and complete information bout my condition and what I need to do to improve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
And overall review of Dr. Lee
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was in the hospital, Dr. Lee was very cordial and very very thorough. He kept me up-to-date on everything that was going on with my heart. At my first office visit, he was also very cordial and answered all my questions to my satisfaction and I would recommend him to anyone who is having heart problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
i like him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been seeing him about 5 years now and i like that he listens and answers any and all questions i have had in a thoughtful manner. i have recommended him to family and they too have been happy with their visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Overview of my experience to Dr. Lee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lee twice a year for several years. He is very knowledgeable, personable, patient, never seems to be in a hurry to get on to the next patient. I actually look forward to our talks as I feel that I can ask him anything concerning my health and that he will take the time to answer my concerns totally. I would and have recommended him to others. He is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
EXcellent care and very professional Dr. And staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Dr.Lee
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lee is a great doctor. I would advised anyone with any heart issues to go to him. He has a way of telling you that to matter. Dr Lee is the only heart doctor I feel took the time to ask the problems and my trust in him is the highest regard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
I really like my Dr. Lee. But, my last appointment was awful. I waited over three hours to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
To The Point
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is to the point. He should be, as this is life or death. I appreciate his saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Review on Jung H. Lee, MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have and would again recommend Dr. Lee to anyone I know without reservation. His degrees and credentials along with the institutions from which they were received speak to his medical, diagnostic and surgical skills. But in addition to this side of him is an extremely personable man who wants to know and truly cares about his patients. While I felt he was that way from my first encounter with him, it was made more evident in 2008 when I underwent a nuclear cardiac scan and stress test prior to an ovariohysterectomy. I have Alpha thalassemia and MTHFR as well as Hemiplegic migraines with aura. I was having to have direct iron infusions every 4-5 months but nothing seemed to be able to hold my blood counts up. The hysterectomy was a last ditch effort to try to control my anemia although I was 51 with no premenopausal symptoms. Although Dr. Lee was only performing the requested pre operative tests because I was considered to be a high risk for a laparoscopic surgery (if it succeeded), in our post testing appointment he was very kind and concerned about my personal feelings regarding having this type of surgery. He was really the first doctor to ask me how I felt about it emotionally. He understood that a hysterectomy is very personal to any woman and he cared enough to discuss that and ask me if I was alright with it. I will never forget this fine physician for what he possesses that cannot be taught. That is his tremendous heart (no pun intended). I hope that Dr. Lee will be my Cardiologist for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jung Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Tracy Callister

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clyde Southwell

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Fuller

43 years experience

4.4 of 5