ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jung Woo Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jung Woo?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Most excellent

I have been a patient of Dr. Woo's for a number of years. He has handled my complicated issues in a manner both reassuring and with great competence. He is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Very professional and knowledgeable specialist!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Excellent!

I saw Dr. Woo on a Sunday afternoon...after a referral from a general Ophthalmologist who determined that I had a detached retina in my right eye. Dr. Woo came in, opened his own office, completed his diagnostic workup and scheduled me for surgery himself immediately. He was not on call or otherwise on duty; he simply was willing to come in and give up his Sunday knowing that he had a patient (me) in need. He then met me at the door to the hospital surgical suite and completed the procedure himself. Finally, he waited until I awoke from general anesthesia to make sure I was ok. Scheduling the follow-up appointment was equally as satisfying. Thank you so much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Woo for an emergency detached retina, never meeting him before he met me at his office on a saturday afternoon and operated on my eye that late afternoon. He did a follow up on Sunday morning. He is very caring and compassionate doctor and each time has answered all my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Wonderful physician!

I went to two doctors before Dr. Woo - both hurried me, didn't listen, and didn't give me any answers to bothersome eye problems, and both of those offices made me feel like I was in a chop shop. I finally saw Dr. Woo. He was calm, patient, and took the time to answer ALL of my questions. He didn't rush me and I didn't have to wait long to be seen. When I left I felt confident with my condition and knew I had options. He is wonderful!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jung Woo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.

  • Dr. Nancy Tanchel

    Ophthalmology

    Vienna, VA 0.13 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Mary Fischer

    Dr. Mary Fischer

    Ophthalmology

    Vienna, VA 0.21 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Adam Gess

    Dr. Adam Gess

    Ophthalmology

    Vienna, VA 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    9