ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jung Yoo Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jung Yoo?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Awesome doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Wonderful surgeon and sweet bedside manner

He saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Dr. Yoo, Gifted Surgeon and Educator

After 2 unsuccessful back surgeries in my home town, and having been told no surgeries could be done for my severe osteoarthritis, among other problems, Dr. Yoo performed a 7-level fusion. I have a 95% reduction in pain. Two years later, he removed osteophytes at C-2 thru T-1, removing all neck pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Dr. Yoo does a good job of explaining things in layman's terms. He is calm and empathetic and gives no indication that he has anywhere else to be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

I had utmost confidence in Dr. Yoo. He performed just as he said he would by attention to detail and a accurate understanding of my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Professor Yoo is the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Great surgeon

I was referred to Dr. Yoo, for a consultation regarding possible neck surgery. I was very scared about this referral. After meeting with him, my fears were eased.He thoroughly explained what needed to be done, and why. He was very patient with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Fantastic Doctor!

I have suffered with horrible neck pain for over 40 years and not one of the MANY doctors or therapists I saw could end the pain. I had surgery 20 years ago that left me in more pain. Dr. Yoo and his team quickly worked together like a well oiled machine and got me in for surgery that has been wildly successful! I never expected such wonderful results and simply can't say enough about the professional, reassuring, talented team at OHSU. You can't do better than Dr. Yoo!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Followup Appt.

The doctor explained my condition in a way that I understood. I feel the my future spine care is in good hands. I had a much better experience this time than my first time which I posted on Apr 7th, 2001. I think it was more of communication problem with the staff and myself on getting back in for a follow-up and the doctor spent more time making sure that I understood.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Beside manner was not good, he didn't explain his opinion at all except that I would get worse. He had me pay for a CT scan and xrays and never did a followup. I called and let them know I still didn't get a follow up on the results. Now I have to find a second opinion to have someone talk to me as I have a broken rod in my back and really need to know what to do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2010

When I first saw Dr. Yoo he said he could help me and i would feel a lot better in 6 months. I did not because the fusion did not work. He went in and added screws to hold everything together and said he was hopeful that this surgery would fix it. He put the wrong size screw in my neck and it sat on a nerve so he had to go in take it out and replace the screws with wires. It has been almost 6 months since my last surgery I went in 2 days ago for my appointment. He told me everything was looking good. When I asked him why I was still not able to lift over 12 pounds he said "Is it that you don't want to or that you can't" Well of course its that I cant or I wouldn't be saying anything. Then he told me that now I have arthritis in my neck and just chop it up to bad luck but we are done now your neck is all better I no longer need to see you. Well, not better for me Dr. Yoo.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2008

I've been a patient of Dr. Yoo's for many years.

He will answer all your questions thoroughly and give you the best advice regarding your spinal condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jung Yoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Charles Bird

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Alexander Dehaan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jacqueline Brady

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8